We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Star Hotel(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$874
US$850
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$500
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
697
450
85
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
450
85
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue massenaplace massenaperfect locationold townbetween floorsapartment hotelthese apartmentspedestrian streetseparate bedroomwell equipped kitchennespresso machinesmall kitchenettesingle roomrestaurants and shopssmall liftyour doorstepjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed in the hotel over the 2017 Christmas holidays and thought the hotel was perfect. We had a junior suite with a quite large terrace, perfect for an afternoon nap in the sun after a long day of sight seeing. The room was modern, comfortable, spacious and well-appointed. The reception staff was excellent: very helpful in providing recommendations and practical tips for getting around. A perfect choice for exploring the historic center of Nice, the beaches, and close to the train station for adventures a bit farther up and down the coast.

Room Tip: We loved the junior site on the fifth floor with the large terrace. It was sunny and spacious.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Treat1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues d, Directeur général at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hello from sunny Nice,
Thank you for your detailled feedback, useful for us and for all readers of this comment.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay!
We will be happy to welcome you again, I remind you that you have a fidelity code that allows you to have a discount for a future stay, for you or for your friends, offer which is recalled on our official website, where we guarantee besides the best prices and conditions. See you soon !
Hugues and the whole Ajoupa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This was, I think, my third or fourth stay. The rooms remain extremely well furnished and the kitchenette well provided with basic necessities; the welcome and the information offered (as well as the loan of an oyster knife if needed!) superb.
Just a very good experience all round!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues d, Directeur général at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Peter,
Thank you for your feedback, our entire team is happy to read that you enjoyed your stay - coming from a returning guest such as you, we are very very happy! Quality of service is our priority!
See you soon in our beautiful city of Nice,
Hugues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Mum and I spent a highly enjoyable week in a Junior Suite in the Ajoupa at the beginning of December. The Aparthotel is ideally located on a pedestrian street just minutes from the Place Massena, surrounded by the shops including several small supermarkets, moments from the park and the Christmas Fete was in progress. The apartment was warm and comfortable with a large bathroom and a sunny aspect on the 4th Floor. Customer service was excellent as a staff member helped my mum with her correct refund for our change of suite type at booking. The lady concerned most kindly, called the French managing company and sorted the matter out in no time, which was a great relief for my 80+ year old mother.
The entrance does not do the Ajoupa justice but we are more than happy to recommend this hotel and will most likely return very soon.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite includes a sofa and a bed so 2 people can have a doze on a winter's afternoon. 4th Floor front has sunny aspect.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ej_dye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugues d, Directeur général at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hello from sunny Nice,
Thank you for your detailled feedback, useful for us and for all readers of this comment.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Besides, be informed the entrace has been renewed, it is much better now! ouf!
We will be happy to welcome you again, I remind you that you have a fidelity code that allows you to have a discount for a future stay, for you or for your friends, offer which is recalled on our official website, where we guarantee besides the best prices and conditions. See you soon !
Hugues and the whole Ajoupa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay at the Ajoupa. Staff were nice when checking in and out and pointed out useful info about the town. We didn't need any other assistance as the room had everything we needed. the kitchenette too was well equipped in terms of the basics (plates, knives, forks, bowls). That makes all the difference vs a standard hotel. Bed was comfy enough for two decent sleeps too.

Our room was on the 3rd floor and was overall reasonably quiet, we could hear some other guests when they passed in the halls but not a problem as foot traffic was low.

The location is great, right in the centre and 5 mins from the beach and old town.

I will happily recommend Ajoupa to my friends, family and fellow travellers going to Nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuguesNice, Propriétaire at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Eleanor
Thank you for your detailled feedback, useful for us and for all readers of this comment.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay!
We will be happy to welcome you again, I remind you that you have a fidelity code that allows you to have a discount for a future stay, for you or for your friends, offer which is recalled on our official website, where we guarantee besides the best prices and conditions. See you soon !
Hugues and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This was a wonderful location. The restaurant next door has amazing large portions of pasta and such.The name is La Villa d' Este Ristorante, we ate there every night. Just a helpful hint, if you use your GPS you can't reach the hotel because it is on a pedestrian street. So you will have to get one street away and have someone wait in car while the other person walks up to the street Massena. Or park first and walk to hotel. They were great at the front desk, gave me a beautiful room for my 50th. birthday. You can not go wrong with this location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews