We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,460)
Filter reviews
3,460 results
Traveller rating
2,183
867
259
87
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,183
867
259
87
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view concierge desk old town beautiful hotel perfect location separate toilet mediterranean sea five star hotel third floor nice balcony hotel restaurant private beach buffet breakfast french riviera south of france mini bar promenade des anglais
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,460 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We visited in late October, so the hotel was relatively quiet; we had an attractive room rate via a 3rd party website - room only - and it was worth the price we paid. Our room was spacious, the bed very comfortable; and we enjoyed the swimming pool, hammam and sauna, as well as the fantastic location on Promenade des Anglais, close to the sea, the beach, bars, restaurants, the old town etc.

We found the concierge to be very helpful and friendly; all of the staff seemed very pleasant and very professional.

I am not sure what it would be like in the middle of summer peak season, but I cannot criticise anything from our stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SlapstickBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
It is a pleasure to read your kind words about our professional team and our amazing Concierges, as we take pride in making our guests’ stay the most enjoyable and memorable one.
We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your large and comfortable room, our indoor and outdoor pool which is heated all year long and the central location of the hotel. Indeed, with a fabulous location on the Promenade des Anglais, our hotel is the perfect place to discover the main attractions of Nice and to explore the different highlights of the French Riviera.
We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back very soon to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stays in Nice and on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

I’m actually writing this review on my way to St. Tropez, I figured long ride so write a review. The hotel is in a great location with the beach across the street and various restaurants within walking distance. We didn’t do breakfast at the hotel but why would I pay €28 per person when two people can eat for €10 total at any short walk cafe. The lobby is well designed and clean and there’s a great heated pool on the 3rd floor. The rooms are spacious especially for European standards with nice balconies but they can use a makeover. Beds aren’t super comfortable, stained carpet and slightly overused furniture. The room was overall comfortable and stay able but definitely not 5 stars. Staff not rude but definitely not the friendliest but that doesn’t bother me as a traveler. If I was in the area again I wouldn’t not stay but I probably would see what else is around prior to committing.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WeAdoreTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the lobby of the hotel, our indoor-outdoor pool and the central location of the hotel, a few steps away from the old town and the shopping area.
However, we are disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations in terms of decoration. Your feedback is essential for us to improve your future experience.
Please be assured that your comfort and your satisfaction are our priority and we would cherish the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to demonstrate this.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Best place in Nice by the Promenade De Angel and nice sea view from the restaurant .
Room had ugly view and it was old and all the cupbords did not stay close .Room was also really old and shabby, bathroom big but also old.
Great breakfast and nice personnel .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank helehannelea2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are very happy to read that you had a very nice stay thanks to our central location, the professionalism of our hotel staff and the quality of your breakfast experience.
However, we are disappointed to hear that your room did not meet all your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback is essential for us to improve your future experience.
We sincerely thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for your future stays in Nice and on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Our stay started off on the wrong foot. We had reservation for the Queen room - apparently the lowest rate in the hotel. We were sent to an accessible room on the 6th floor which was horrible with almost no furniture and overlooking some old buildings. I called the reception and they sent us 2 floors higher where the room was much better and same category. The hotel is nicely located near the promenade but in November the action is near the old town so I regretted not staying near Place Massena. There is nothing special otherwise in the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
We are absolutely sorry to hear that our property did not meet your expectations regarding your room, a queen room which is our first category. Your feedback is essential for us to improve your future experience.
Please be assured that your comfort and your satisfaction are our priority and we would cherish the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to demonstrate this.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

This hotel is nowhere near 5 stars. The staff is nice but the hotel is very outdated. When you enter the room you feel like you are in a cheap hotel. The price was OK but the rating threw me off. I expected a nice 5 star hotel but this hotel is very average.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank petervW1922VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediapalais, Director of Communications at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.
We are absolutely sorry to hear that our property did not meet your expectations. We shared your comments with all our team as your feedback is essential for us to improve your future experience.
Be assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our priority and we would cherish the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to demonstrate this.
Best regards,
Floriane Malignon
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews