We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A jewel of a place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Miniminx6...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A jewel of a place”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a fabulous little hideaway in the hills above Nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here. Our host Luca couldn't do enough for us and the family were delightful.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough and would definitely consider visiting again.
You do need a car though and there are some wicked hairpin bends to negotiate but they are worth the climb.
A fab holiday made by our host.
Thanks Luca .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and your stay! Look forward to see you both in the pool again :D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallulahp...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We are missing it already........................”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for 10 nights for my wife and I and our two children (12 & 8)
We were traveling form the UK by car. We were looking for a base in the area so we could explore the surrounding area, including Monaco, Nice and Antibes. Our wish list was a quiet area and a pool was a must for our children. The house was relatively easy to locate and upon arrival we were impressed by the surroundings. Luca greeted us like old friends, and made us feel very welcome immediately. The apartment was better than expected, immaculately clean, spacious and well equipped with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a small kitchen area in the main room that included a sink, hob and microwave. A private patio area was located outside with table, chairs and parasol so we had privacy when needed. We had full use of the pool and recliners. The pool is a great size and very well maintained by Luca. We occasionally shared the pool with Luca and his family however this was never an issue as we very much enjoyed their company. Breakfast was great. Luca provided us with a beautiful continental breakfast each morning at our preferred time, served on the patio area of the main house overlooking the pool and the beautiful view.
We easily explored Monaco, Menton, Nice, Antibes, La Turbie and Eze from our base. A car is essential. There is a near by supermarket (Auchan) which sell almost everything you could ever need. As a cyclist I very much enjoyed the cycling in the area, especially the Col da la Madone which is near by.
A highlight for us was the open air cinema in Monaco which we would highly recommend and exploring Eze and its beautiful narrow cobbled streets.
Luca and his lovely family were the perfect guests. Very attentive to our needs but without being at all and in any way over powering. This was one of the best holidays we have had and would not hesitate in recommending this to anyone.

If you want a relaxed, quite and stress free peaceful break in this area than this is the place. Remember you will need a car

Thank you Luca, Michelle and Valentina for your hospitality and kindness. we very much hope to see you again soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your stay and your company. You will always be welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words, H. You will always be welcome here :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clare B
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lifetime of amazing holiday memories.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Luca was a lovely host very warm, friendly, helpful, easy going and interesting to talk too, the host either makes or breaks a holiday he helped make our holiday.
The apartment was clean, well looked after and comfortable, the pool, breakfast area and car parking all lovely. The views are amazing very relaxing.
We did a lot of travelling and exploring there is just so much to do and see, we didn't really get our rest day that we usually have on a holiday just to much to cover.
I am telling everyone about this holiday, including my customers where I work in the tourist trade :)
We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words Clare! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like home”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the Auberge Bleue and was my first experience in a B&B . The place is immaculate with large and fully equipped rooms including a swimming pool very handy during hot days house's
The owners and hosts Luca and Michelle have been wonderful in fulfilling my simple requests ( e.g fresh fruit breakfast only , freshly squeezed lemon juice and to get my favorite water label ) Luca is also brewing the best Italian style moca coffee which is the perfect start of the day.
No doubt I will use the same facilities if I have to visit Nice again
Well done and thank you again for a wonderful stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing