We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nice Home Sweet Home
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$237
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Nice(Nice)
US$218
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$210
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
39
35
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
35
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathtrain stationnice rivieraa great place to stayold townfrench rivieracomfortable bedgenevievebnbapartmenthallwaymonaco
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

It can be a bit difficult to find if you don't have a smartphone with GPS or a city map with you, but not too much. It's not far from Promenade des Anglais, and nor from the rly station: in fact, it's between the two! The location is quiet. The rooms are OK: maybe they could be a bit more cheerful. The (shared) bathrooms are big and very beautifully decorated. Breakfast is a bit limited, but you do get to meet other travellers around the breakfast table. The owner and her helper are nice people.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ankyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

This B&B is unusual as its placed on first floor of a building. Perhaps may be difficult to find but before my arrival I received very specific directions and I was able to reach my destination without any problems. Surrounding area quiet and architectonically interesting. Close to railway station and city centre (including old town; less than half and hour walk). Room big enough, but very soon will need a little bit painting. Shared toilet. Breakfast fine if somebody likes this kind of cuisine. Good contact with owner and member of staff.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AleksanderBartkowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The location is easy to find, close to the railway station and Promenade des Anglais, and not far from the old town. It's a quiet area but there are supermarkets close by, they do though close at 9pm latest. The local bakers etc all close much earlier.
Our room was big, bright, warm, clean and comfortable. The en-suite bathroom was clean, plenty of hot water, good water pressure. Wifi worked well throughout.
The kitchen is basic but useful having a kettle, fridge, microwave etc.
Breakfast was OK but basic - juice, coffee, croissants, bread, jam. No cheese, ham, eggs, salad, fruit etc
Genevieve the owner and Irina her helper are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

My husband & I loved our second stay in Genevieve Levert's wonderful B&B. This very affordable B&B has a great location in the heart of Nice, and is very close to Nice's famous beautiful villages. Genevieve was a very generous, sweet and kind host. Our room was very comfortable, and we loved meeting other guests each morning over breakfast. We hope to stay with Genevieve again and we highly recommend the Nice B&B to anyone who would appreciate a B&B that offers great value & has a terrific host!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

What a precious little place, perfectly located between train station and beach. Yes, most rooms have a shared bath but just be sure to book early enough to get the only room with its own bath. Most rooms are huge, have beautiful windows and comfortable beds; at least one room is very small but what the heck you ARE in NICE!!! We actually took a room one night with a shared bath (haven't done this since 1968!) as that was the only room available and it was fine as there are just a few guests each night. By far the best part of Home Sweet Home is Genevieve, the owner. She is just delightful with a quick smile and sense of humor. Breakfast was such fun getting to know all the guests at a long table in a bright room over coffee and croissants. Home Sweet Home deserves 5 stars for character and Genevieve!! And what can I say about Nice, it is absolute heaven!!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Decaf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews