We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Lends a Personal Touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nice Home Sweet Home
Ranked #16 of 45 Nice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We had a fabulous time at the Nice Riviera Home Sweet Home. Hostess Genevieve was friendly and gracious, serving a typical French breakfast (croissants, bread, jam, fruit) in her sunny dining room. She also made excellent restaurant recommendations to us. Location is five minutes' walk from the train station, and about 10 minutes' walk to Old Town. Rooms are large and airy, named for muscians. We had the Mozart room, which had a private bath. If we visit Nice again, we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Mozart Room has private bath, but faces busy street. Verdi room is quiet, with bath across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2016

It can be a bit difficult to find if you don't have a smartphone with GPS or a city map with you, but not too much. It's not far from Promenade des Anglais, and nor from the rly station: in fact, it's between the two! The location is quiet. The rooms are OK: maybe they could be a bit more cheerful. The (shared) bathrooms are big and very beautifully decorated. Breakfast is a bit limited, but you do get to meet other travellers around the breakfast table. The owner and her helper are nice people.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ankyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

This B&B is unusual as its placed on first floor of a building. Perhaps may be difficult to find but before my arrival I received very specific directions and I was able to reach my destination without any problems. Surrounding area quiet and architectonically interesting. Close to railway station and city centre (including old town; less than half and hour walk). Room big enough, but very soon will need a little bit painting. Shared toilet. Breakfast fine if somebody likes this kind of cuisine. Good contact with owner and member of staff.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AleksanderBartkowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The location is easy to find, close to the railway station and Promenade des Anglais, and not far from the old town. It's a quiet area but there are supermarkets close by, they do though close at 9pm latest. The local bakers etc all close much earlier.
Our room was big, bright, warm, clean and comfortable. The en-suite bathroom was clean, plenty of hot water, good water pressure. Wifi worked well throughout.
The kitchen is basic but useful having a kettle, fridge, microwave etc.
Breakfast was OK but basic - juice, coffee, croissants, bread, jam. No cheese, ham, eggs, salad, fruit etc
Genevieve the owner and Irina her helper are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

My husband & I loved our second stay in Genevieve Levert's wonderful B&B. This very affordable B&B has a great location in the heart of Nice, and is very close to Nice's famous beautiful villages. Genevieve was a very generous, sweet and kind host. Our room was very comfortable, and we loved meeting other guests each morning over breakfast. We hope to stay with Genevieve again and we highly recommend the Nice B&B to anyone who would appreciate a B&B that offers great value & has a terrific host!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Hotel Aria
#30 of 204 in Nice
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Home Sweet Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Home Sweet Home

Address: 35 rue Rossini, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range: RM249 - RM378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nice Home Sweet Home 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Nice, the Musicians Quarter, a Bed and Breakfast in a typical Nicois building of the 19th century, with large sunlit rooms overlooking a mediterranean garden decorated with palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Nice Home Sweet Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Home Sweet Home Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing