We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place. Fabulous owner. Needs a little updating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nice Home Sweet Home
Ranked #15 of 45 Nice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, firstly I've given it three stars for a number of reasons. I was tempted to hit four!

This place is great, it's central, the owner is so welcoming and friendly, it's quite and it's clean. As a hotel it would be two star (most probably). Reason being; the main bathroom needs a little updating. Mirrors are shabby, the shower curtain is quite old and in this strange cord! The shower itself has no holder so you have to hold it over yourself while attempting washing and I feel like the floor felt dirty. A bathroom can make a place. Put €200 into paint, new shower curtain, a shower holder, and perhaps update the mirrors and it will add a lot of value. It seems like it hasn't been updated in over 20 years.

The bedroom. The bedroom was lovely, bed is decent, again old bedsheets and super soft small pillows. Just a little bit of attention is needed here. The room itself was a great size.

Finally the kitchen; this was a little cluttered, with stuff every where i.e.; breads, bed sheets, towels etc! Some storage would go a long way at hiding this stuff.

Overall the place is great as basic accom, where you drop your bag and explore. It really just needs some attention and for a bit of money to be spent updating the place-by doing so it will add value and make the place pretty. And to be honest, it just needs it! New pillows, new bed sheets & towels, a lick of paint on the walls and the place will look so much better. And of course fix the shower!

It's location is perfect and convenient for everything. And it's ok value for money for two persons.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaxLegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

After traveling thru the french riviera for 10 days my wife and i were wondering about what life would be like in a french apartment. That thought was answered with our stay at Nive Riviera Home Sweet Home. This was exactly what we were looking for, an authentic french in a rivera city.

We stayed on the second floor in a building complete with marble stairs, a single person cage type lift, huge doors snd windows that open right up and fully shuttered as well. what a great place to stay.

Our host was a wonderful lady named Genevieve who looked after us and answered all of our questions. This lady is a jewel.

This apartment is 4 blocks from the train station/ bus stop and 6 blocks from the beach/waterfront in downtown Nice. A perfect location surrounded by sidewalk bistros and shops of every kjnd.

Nice is a must see on the french riviera. The entire waterfront is beach, beach, and more beach. No marinas with massive yachts, just lots of beach. Unfortunately, these are not sandy beaches so bring your watersocks.

Make sure you ad an extra day to your stay in Nice and take the train to Monaco. Monaco can be reached and visited in a day and be back in Nice for supper.

Like i said Nice is a must see on the french riviera and so is Nice Riviera Home sweet home. You won't be sorry.

Garth

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gerryschpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We had a great time staying at the Nice Riviera Home Sweet Home. The room we had was a very good size with a private ensuite. Genevieve the host, was friendly and very welcoming! She served a lovely French breakfast and gave us local advice on where to go in Nice. Highly recommend this B&B to anyone that wants to visit Nice.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZFairclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights recently & we enjoyed our stay. The room we had was big and had plenty of space with a cute balcony looking out to a quiet courtyard.
We found it clean& tidy, we had the use of a shared bathroom which was available most of the time. Genevieve was a great host and was helpful. We did find the room sightly noisy at night with cars driving and loud motorbikes but nothing too bad. Reasonably priced also.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank ambowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Having got caught up in a French rail strike, we were very late arriving at the B&B and were extremely grateful on 2 fronts - (a) the proximity to the Gare de Nice Ville (b) Genevieve waiting up for us and being so warm and kind on our arrival offering tea, water etc. Breakfast was a joy - the food, the surroundings and the company. Imparting local knowledge is invaluable and Genevieve does this is spades - was sorry we were only staying one night but will definately be back

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shopping2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Hotel Aria
#28 of 204 in Nice
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Home Sweet Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Home Sweet Home

Address: 35 rue Rossini, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range: RM249 - RM379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nice Home Sweet Home 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Nice, the Musicians Quarter, a Bed and Breakfast in a typical Nicois building of the 19th century, with large sunlit rooms overlooking a mediterranean garden decorated with palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Nice Home Sweet Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Home Sweet Home Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing