We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parisien
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$169
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$430
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$244
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$279
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$171
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$208
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Nice(Nice)
US$190
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
47
54
36
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
54
36
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbudget hotelthe hotel stafftram servicelovely citywalking distanceon arrivalrecommend this hotelother hotelsroom was spaciousliberation
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, it was wonderful! I had driven, they had a parking place for me at the front door, Free Wifi, very clean large room. the staff was extremely helpful, in fact, I accidently left a dress in the closet. They mailed it back to the US.
I highly recommend The Parisen!
It was difficult to find, I recommed provided better directions, since most locals couldn't or didn't want to give directions !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeddine G, Gérant at Hotel Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour ce sympathique message

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed 2nts here and would definitely stay again. Staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, very comfortable, had a mini fridge too. Location of the hotel was perfect for exploring the city, all within walking distance and a short walk from the main train station. You wont be disappointed :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeddine G, Gérant at Hotel Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour ce sympathique message

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed here with some friends for 3 days and it was great value for money. While the accommodation was basic, it had everything we needed. It was clean, tidy and the facilities worked well. We weren't expecting much as we did not pay huge amounts but it was perfect for what we wanted. You can jump on a tram down to the beach in 5 minutes or walk it in 20. The train station is a 5 minute walk away.

The staff are a huge selling point. As three 20 something girls, the staff even gave us an extra extension for our appliances. They could not have been more helpful. They assisted with our limited french and gave us a key to the front door if we wanted to stay out later.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeddine G, Gérant at Hotel Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour ce sympathique message

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Budget hotel with some flaws. Hotel is a work in progress although the ongoing work did not affect our stay there. The staff were very polite and helpful, rooms were spotless clean. There are no lifts at this hotel. Air conditioning sometimes tripped and needed to be reset by reception staff. Ensuite was very small, corner entry shower was very small and had a high step into it. It could be a problem for larger than thin people, and not suitable for disabled. The floors are ceramic tiled and very slippery when wet. There are no tea and coffee making facilities although the room did have a refrigerator. Limited power points for chargers. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but chose to eat out in Nice which had several cafes which did English food. Hotel location was approximately 20 - 25 minutes walk from the seafront. Facilities were very basic and I would probably choose to spend a bit more money on a hotel with more facilities and closer to seafront.

Room Tip: Room 15 has a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiarajade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeddine G, Gérant at Hotel Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour ce sympathique message

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

In this hotel I have met the nicest French staff I ever met. The Hotel is at a good location and is generally clean. The rooms are furnisht in local style, but are a bit tight if you travel with kids. Ideal location for cityhoppers!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stockspix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeddine G, Gérant at Hotel Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour ce sympathique message

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews