We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was just right :)”
Review of Hotel Parisien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Parisien
Ranked #90 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 15 September 2013

stayed at hotel parisien for 6 nights with a friend. We were pleased and very comfortable. Amazing staff, very very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We very much felt welcomed to Nice thanks to the staff at the reception. Room was a good enough size, clean, however the wifi doesn't work on all the floors.
Will definitely stay here again :)

Room Tip: if you want to use wifi do not get a room far away from the main lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, it was wonderful! I had driven, they had a parking place for me at the front door, Free Wifi, very clean large room. the staff was extremely helpful, in fact, I accidently left a dress in the closet. They mailed it back to the US.
I highly recommend The Parisen!
It was difficult to find, I recommed provided better directions, since most locals couldn't or didn't want to give directions !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed 2nts here and would definitely stay again. Staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, very comfortable, had a mini fridge too. Location of the hotel was perfect for exploring the city, all within walking distance and a short walk from the main train station. You wont be disappointed :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed here with some friends for 3 days and it was great value for money. While the accommodation was basic, it had everything we needed. It was clean, tidy and the facilities worked well. We weren't expecting much as we did not pay huge amounts but it was perfect for what we wanted. You can jump on a tram down to the beach in 5 minutes or walk it in 20. The train station is a 5 minute walk away.

The staff are a huge selling point. As three 20 something girls, the staff even gave us an extra extension for our appliances. They could not have been more helpful. They assisted with our limited french and gave us a key to the front door if we wanted to stay out later.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Budget hotel with some flaws. Hotel is a work in progress although the ongoing work did not affect our stay there. The staff were very polite and helpful, rooms were spotless clean. There are no lifts at this hotel. Air conditioning sometimes tripped and needed to be reset by reception staff. Ensuite was very small, corner entry shower was very small and had a high step into it. It could be a problem for larger than thin people, and not suitable for disabled. The floors are ceramic tiled and very slippery when wet. There are no tea and coffee making facilities although the room did have a refrigerator. Limited power points for chargers. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but chose to eat out in Nice which had several cafes which did English food. Hotel location was approximately 20 - 25 minutes walk from the seafront. Facilities were very basic and I would probably choose to spend a bit more money on a hotel with more facilities and closer to seafront.

Room Tip: Room 15 has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiarajade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#113 of 204 in Nice
247 reviews
Hotel Belle Meuniere
#139 of 204 in Nice
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comte de Nice
#142 of 204 in Nice
767 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#94 of 204 in Nice
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parisien

Address: 10 rue Vernier, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: RM219 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parisien 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parisien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing