We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a perfect position within the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, this is your view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, this is your view!
Lunch by the sea! Your front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Location, location, this is your view!
Lunch by the sea!
Your front door
TV and DVD entertainment centre
Comfy Sofas fot TV or just relaxing
Lots of space in the elegant lounge
Fullsize oven, dishwasher, microwave and hob.
Bright and sunny for dining
Breakfast for two or dinner for four you choose
Fresh from Cours Saleya market five minutes away.
A peaceful night tucked in beside the Chateau hill
Cool and quiet bedroom
Lovely white bedlinen in the quiet bedroom
Spacious bathroom
A large separate fully equipped kItchen
Historic Palais Bellvue - Coco is on the second floor
January on the beach and the sun still shines!!
Winter sunset promising fine weather tomorrow
The gorgeous fountains in the Paillon Park
Your welcome basket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark J
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a perfect position within the city”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice is a beautiful city in its own right but also an excellent base to explore the surrounding area. This apartment is excellently situated to explore the city over looking the stunning port area but easy walking distance to the rest of the city. Local bus stops are also within easy walking distance to explore further afield and at 1.50 Euro per person per trip excellent value for money. We took the bus to Menton which is approx 18 miles away which must be one of the most scenic bus trips in the world. Absolutely stunning. The apartment overlooks the port so there is always something to see and is very comfortable and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
So glad you travelled around Mark. Nice is a wonderful jumping off point and Coco is a perfect base.
Maybe you'll teturn one day to do some more exploring?? Many thanks for your great review...
Best wishes Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennygM84...
Research, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a rest”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment in Nice was absolutely perfect, great location, everything you needed in the apartment for an enjoyable restful stay. Loved sitting out on the balcony of an afternoon sampling some of the local delicacies watching the boats. Would definitely come back again to this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Hi Jenny - So kind of you to give me such a nice review - I know you were on a long trip and I am glad that Coco Palais Bellevue will be among your happy memories - many thanks .

Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
79Olga197...
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best choice you can make in Nice”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic base to explore Nice and surroundings. Great apartment, very well-equipped, very fast internet, just a few minutes walk to the old town. The apartment is very nice, cosy, bedroom quite. Fantastic view from a balcony. Great communication with both the owner and the local representatives. I strongly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, breakfast on the ballcony with a lovely view over marina.
Liked least: I likeed everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you Olga, so glad you enjoyed Nice and the apartment. The fast internet is there for our guests and I am happy that you made use of it .
Best wishes - Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katienoon
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Only Place to Stay in Nice!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After looking at several apartments and hotels in Nice I'm so glad I finally decided on this one. It could not have been more perfect! The owner Jean was extremely helpful throughout, providing us with a very comprehensive welcome pack about the apartment and the area, giving us restaurant suggestions and ideas of things to do. We even had an email halfway through to make sure everything was going OK.
On arrival we were met by Kristoff who showed us around the apartment, explained how things working and about checkout. We had been left a helpful little welcome pack of cheese and wine, washing up items, linens and towels.
Parking-wise there is a car park right opposite by the port however it is a little pricey. I booked airport parking which worked out really well. There are regular busses from the airport which stop very close to the port.
The location of the apartment is what really makes it! You will ever tire of waking up in the morning and looking out over the port to see what new ships and super-yachts have moored up overnight. Downstairs are a couple of great little bars, one in particular we visited a few times which does great tapas and awesome 5 Euro mojitos. The old town is a 5 minute walk away where you will find some excellent bars and restaurants. Go off the beaten track here and try out some of the little restaurants in the back streets, in our experience these were the best!
The apartment itself it perfectly kitted out with everything you would need for your holiday, a washing machine, dishwasher and fully fitted kitchen. The balcony is particularly good for sitting out on in the evening with a glass of wine. The blankets provided are a nice little touch!
You will not find anything lacking in this beautiful little apartment, everything feels like its been done with your convenience and enjoyment in mind. We will be back without a doubt!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Communication between company looking after apartment sometimes lacked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you Katie, it is customers like you that make letting the apartment such a joy. Your description is so accurate and will be very helpful to future travellers. Thanks again and keep travelling!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaydj...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As near perfect as you can get and reasonable too considering the quality and location.”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I saw this apartment and liked the flow of the description. Jean the owner, through tripadvisor, was quick to reply and my only hesitancy was the lack of air conditioning. Jean rightly so reassured me the apartment remained cool even in the hot August temperature! All the way along Jean was very helpful with any questions I had and offered suggestions regarding Nice. We were met by a taxi arranged by the management company and then Clare met us at the apartment. Both were professional and friendly, nothing had been overlooked. The apartment was stunning, immaculately clean with a view second to none. Not only was the apartment great with beautiful bed linen and soft furnishings it appeared everything had been well considered, including a fantastically designed kitchen with an American style fridge/freezer and easy to use coffee machine. The complimentary welcome pack of food and wine/beer was a wonderful gesture, much appreciated as were the coffee pods!!
The bathroom was roomy and modern with a good fast flowing shower.
The efficient washing machine was a great extra with my teenagers changing constantly!
We were literally within view of the main Nice beach (5 mins walk) and a few mins pleasant stroll of the port and old town (lots of restaurants and bars for all tastes). Clare kindly told us we could stay until the afternoon of our departure, which was most appreciated.
I can honestly say it was one of the nicest experiences of a holiday I have had for a long time and I am fortunate I have been on quite a lot.
In light of the recent sad terrorist attack on Nice we were reassured by a low key, but ever present police guard. I was delighted too to see little of Nice's glory had been effected after such a tragic event. Please please don't let it put you off visiting.
If you want to not have the hassle of a car whilst away, good public transport and both a beach and city break this would be an ideal choice.
My only 1 hesitant would be it is on the 2nd floor with fantastic picture windows, this may not be ideal with young children..
Thank you Jean for providing a wonderful experience of a holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it clearly is rented not just for profit
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
What can I say Lindsay except thank you so much for staying and then taking the time to write such a comprehensive review, not just of the apartment but of Nice as well I'm so glad you had such as happy time that"s what holidays should be about.

Kindest regards and best wishes

Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing