We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Grande Bastide(St-Paul-de-Vence)
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Bastides de St Paul(St-Paul-de-Vence)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vague de Saint Paul(St-Paul-de-Vence)
US$163
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etoile de Saint Paul(St-Paul-de-Vence)(Great Value!)
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
202
78
18
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
78
18
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnarrow streetssmall carjunior suitethe hotel sitscharming hotelpark the carluxury hotelsaint paulbeautiful roombeautiful villagesouth of francenice airportluggageterracechateauprovencehoneymoon
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We wanted to go to Colombe d'Or, which I love and my friend hadn't been to, but couldn't get in, so friends recommended we try the restaurant at Hotel Le Saint Paul. We hadn't booked so were really lucky to get a table as the terrace is pretty small (although lovely) and they were turning away after us. I was really impressed. The food was really excellent, the staff efficient, friendly, plus very knowledgeable. Great champagne by the glass (Taittinger), great value set lunch menu 38 Euros for three fantastic courses (do not under any circumstances miss the pistachio cream dessert) and a not too stupidly pricey wine list. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaspiaPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Mrs / Mr

Many warm thanks for your very positive comments on Tripadvisor and of course a big thank you to the friend who recommended our restaurant.

We are delighted that you have now discovered the St Paul for yourself and enjoyed the cuisine and atmosphere on our terrace, finding our staff to be friendly and professional.

Hopefully we will have great the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to St Paul.

With kind regards,

Jérôme Vesoux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel is so lovely. I stayed here for a weekend ad was nit disappointed. My room was amazing. The staff is excellent, especially the concierge. I asked them if they had a scale to weigh myself in the morning which they did not but later that day, the manager had one sent to my room-so thoughtful! The little lobby area is a nice place to relax and enjoy some madelines. The restaurant serves delicious food and the wait staff for the most part was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RER785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear RER785

On behalf of all the team at the St Paul, I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback..

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with your accommodation and found our staff to be friendly and professional. Our aim is of course to provide our guests with the best possible standards of service and your very encouraging comments will spur us on to greater endeavours.

It would give us great pleasure to welcome you back to the St Paul, and in the meantime we would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

With Kind Regards

Jérôme Vesoux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We arrived on the night of the grande finale of the town fete. So getting into St-Paul-de-Vence was a palaver. We parked next to the very famous restaurant just outside the town and rang for help! The hotel sent down the bellboy, he took control of our car and drove us through the throng and up tiny, tiny roads. He also very helpfully gave us some instructions on how to manoeuvre our car around tight (extremely) corners. Do hire a small car and don't be tempted by the offer of an upgrade, like we were. He was charming.
After a quick scamper up the hill we arrived at the hotel. The receptionist was sweet and funny and explained to us that the village was going to stage a fantastic firework display that very night and it was definitely not to be missed. She took us to our wonderful room (suite) and left us to it. Gorgeous with a sitting room, enormous bathroom and huge bedroom. Very quite, couldn't hear a sound from the hustle and bustle outside and lovely and cool, it was scorchio outside.
Thank goodness we managed to book a last minute table at the hotel's restaurant. It was superb. Afterwards we walked down to the town wall and watched the most spectacular firework display I've ever seen.
We had a magical overnight stay at the Hotel Le Saint Paul. Thank you so much for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erasmus45z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Erasmus45

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the St Paul on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are also very glad that you were pleased with your room and managed to find time to dine at our restaurant.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback.

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a longer stay in the not too distant future.

With Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The dining experience is not to be missed. I ate at several Michelin starred restaurants during my summer 2012 trip to the Riviera hill towns, and this was the best of all. A beautiful setting, charming staff and original, delicious cuisine made the St. Paul a true stand out. While not cheap, compared to other restaurants in the area with similar pedigrees, the meal was a bargain. Cool vegetable soup with a savory almond ice-cream has made my top ten list of all-time favorite dishes. The inn itself is a little jewel in a must-see charming village.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Kate C

On behalf of all my staff I would like to thank you for sharing your dining experience at the St Paul on Tripadvisor; we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed both the cuisine and the atmosphere in our restaurant.

Guest satisfaction is our ultimate reward and your appreciative comments are a source of great satisfaction to the whole team.

We very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a longer stay in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Jérôme Vesoux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at Le Saint Paul Hotel for a night and it was simply magical! The staff and our room were excellent. Also our evening meal at the restaraunt was something out of the story books. One story, when we arrived my wife mentioned the wonderful scent eminating from the lobby. They told us it was their own scented candles and when we went back downstairs the manager had a candle waiting for us for free. Needless to say highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mraleyatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Sir,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that the accommodation, evening meal and client service were all highly satisfactory.

Please allow me to thank you on behalf of all our staff , for taking the time to share your experience.

We try our best to ensure that all that our guests have a wonderful time at the St Paul, and your positive comments are most encouraging and will spur us on to greater endeavours.

May we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you and your lady wife return to the St Paul for a longer stay on some future occasion? It would give us the greatest of pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Jérôme Vesoux
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews