We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a beautiful village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We booked this hotel quite by chance, we had been staying in Provence for 2 weeks and need to find a hotel close to Nice Airport, and found this one.
First we had the very happy surprise of being upgraded to a suite, room 12, which was beautiful, in two floors with great decor, classical french but comfortable. Linens, towels, soaps etc. are all good, and of great quality.
The service was impeccable, by far some of the best service we have ever had at any hotel, everything we asked for and needed was taken care of.
The village also is absolutely beautiful, it is touristy, but during July what else could you expect if you are in a town 15min from Nice. But still it has a great ambiance.
We travel with our dog, a 5kg maltese, and the hotel was very attentive even to him, asking if we need bowls and a bed for him. And when looking at the room service menu, they would even prepare dinner for him, and that is a michelin stared restaurant at the hotel. And that is quite amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orwellthemaltese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear guest,

We are absolutely delighted that all of you, including your canine friend, enjoyed your stay at the St Paul and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

On behalf of all my staff, I would like to say how much we appreciated your comments, particularly those concerning the attentive service. We pride ourselves on being service oriented and aim to provide our guests with a personalised, friendly and professional service at all times.

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel and that the next time you book it will not be "by chance", but secure in the knowledge that you will be very well looked after and that every attention will be paid to your comfort.
Thank you once again for your positive comments.

Best regards

Jérôme Vesoux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

We wanted to go to Colombe d'Or, which I love and my friend hadn't been to, but couldn't get in, so friends recommended we try the restaurant at Hotel Le Saint Paul. We hadn't booked so were really lucky to get a table as the terrace is pretty small (although lovely) and they were turning away after us. I was really impressed. The food was really excellent, the staff efficient, friendly, plus very knowledgeable. Great champagne by the glass (Taittinger), great value set lunch menu 38 Euros for three fantastic courses (do not under any circumstances miss the pistachio cream dessert) and a not too stupidly pricey wine list. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaspiaPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Mrs / Mr

Many warm thanks for your very positive comments on Tripadvisor and of course a big thank you to the friend who recommended our restaurant.

We are delighted that you have now discovered the St Paul for yourself and enjoyed the cuisine and atmosphere on our terrace, finding our staff to be friendly and professional.

Hopefully we will have great the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to St Paul.

With kind regards,

Jérôme Vesoux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel is so lovely. I stayed here for a weekend ad was nit disappointed. My room was amazing. The staff is excellent, especially the concierge. I asked them if they had a scale to weigh myself in the morning which they did not but later that day, the manager had one sent to my room-so thoughtful! The little lobby area is a nice place to relax and enjoy some madelines. The restaurant serves delicious food and the wait staff for the most part was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RER785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear RER785

On behalf of all the team at the St Paul, I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback..

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with your accommodation and found our staff to be friendly and professional. Our aim is of course to provide our guests with the best possible standards of service and your very encouraging comments will spur us on to greater endeavours.

It would give us great pleasure to welcome you back to the St Paul, and in the meantime we would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

With Kind Regards

Jérôme Vesoux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We arrived on the night of the grande finale of the town fete. So getting into St-Paul-de-Vence was a palaver. We parked next to the very famous restaurant just outside the town and rang for help! The hotel sent down the bellboy, he took control of our car and drove us through the throng and up tiny, tiny roads. He also very helpfully gave us some instructions on how to manoeuvre our car around tight (extremely) corners. Do hire a small car and don't be tempted by the offer of an upgrade, like we were. He was charming.
After a quick scamper up the hill we arrived at the hotel. The receptionist was sweet and funny and explained to us that the village was going to stage a fantastic firework display that very night and it was definitely not to be missed. She took us to our wonderful room (suite) and left us to it. Gorgeous with a sitting room, enormous bathroom and huge bedroom. Very quite, couldn't hear a sound from the hustle and bustle outside and lovely and cool, it was scorchio outside.
Thank goodness we managed to book a last minute table at the hotel's restaurant. It was superb. Afterwards we walked down to the town wall and watched the most spectacular firework display I've ever seen.
We had a magical overnight stay at the Hotel Le Saint Paul. Thank you so much for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erasmus45z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Erasmus45

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the St Paul on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are also very glad that you were pleased with your room and managed to find time to dine at our restaurant.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback.

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a longer stay in the not too distant future.

With Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The dining experience is not to be missed. I ate at several Michelin starred restaurants during my summer 2012 trip to the Riviera hill towns, and this was the best of all. A beautiful setting, charming staff and original, delicious cuisine made the St. Paul a true stand out. While not cheap, compared to other restaurants in the area with similar pedigrees, the meal was a bargain. Cool vegetable soup with a savory almond ice-cream has made my top ten list of all-time favorite dishes. The inn itself is a little jewel in a must-see charming village.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, General Manager at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Kate C

On behalf of all my staff I would like to thank you for sharing your dining experience at the St Paul on Tripadvisor; we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed both the cuisine and the atmosphere in our restaurant.

Guest satisfaction is our ultimate reward and your appreciative comments are a source of great satisfaction to the whole team.

We very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a longer stay in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Jérôme Vesoux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
1.4 km away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
657 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
487 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel La Grande Bastide
Hotel La Grande Bastide
#7 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
329 reviews
2.1 km away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
537 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa St Maxime
Villa St Maxime
#5 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Paul

Address: 86 rue Grande, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#5 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#5 Luxury Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range: RM1,156 - RM2,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Saint Paul 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shade of the ramparts in the renowned artists villageof St Paul, the Saint-Paul (****L)is an intimate haven.Young at heart, but with the perfect mix of discretion and serenity, the hotel has attained its maturity and is fulfilling its promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint Paul Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing