We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa, beautiful pool and perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Explore27...
2 reviews
“Wonderful villa, beautiful pool and perfect location!”
Reviewed 21 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We have just returned from a wonderful week staying at Villa Seburga. We had a lovely warm welcome from Michael and Denise and the attention to detail in the property was faultless with soap, shower gels, coffee pods and more provided, made even better with comfy beds, air conditioning and immaculate presentation.

We loved the character of the property and it's suberb layout. The fantastic infinity pool lent itself to some lovely memories sitting on the terrace for a meal or drink and then dipping into the gorgeous water and looking out at the amazing views. We also had fun on the slide and diving board and relaxation floating on the comfy pool loungers.

Villa Seburga is ideally placed to visit places such as Nice, taking the bus from the end of the road worked perfectly as well as being only 15 minutes drive from the airport! We also visited Monaco, Antibes, St.Tropez and Port Grimaud but one of the highlights was the short walk to the magical village of St.Paul de Vence for a drink and a meal.

We have enjoyed one of our best holidays yet and will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2019
Your family was a joy to have as guests. We are thrilled that you have already booked to return next year. We look forward to welcoming you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaGe...
2 reviews
“Perfect villa, lovely hosts and amazing view!”
Reviewed 18 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Wow, this villa is just perfect in every way! It’s beautiful, peaceful, clean and is very close to St Paul de Vence which is gorgeous. The hosts were so lovely to us, always ensuring we had everything we needed. The whole week felt so luxurious and comfortable, and the pool was devine! We will almost definitely be returning here as we had a fantastic week, and our hosts were so friendly and kind. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we felt so relaxed and cared for! I cannot express the lovely week we just had in this villa, everything was simply perfect! Thanks again to Michael and Denise for such a fantastic holiday and hope to see them again soon! :)

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2019
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you at Villa Seburga. You left the apartment in immaculate condition on your departure! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you for such a positive and detailed review. You should write my advertising messages! Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect place to spend your holiday”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This villa has to be seen to be believed. The view from the beautiful and heated infinity pool is spectacular, across the valley to the sea! We stayed in the pool apartment which has 2 large bedrooms and 2 luxury bathrooms which are very nice indeed along with kitchen and lounge/dining room and all the amenities you'd need. Can't fault this property, the owners go to great lengths to ensure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. As a location, it is also an ideal base to explore the gorgeous medieval town of Saint-Paul-de Vence with its numerous art galleries and restaurants as well as Nice, Cannes and Monaco etc We will definitely be returning here!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review - and for booking to return again next year. We look forward to welcoming you both back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunTimes0...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Five Star Luxury in a Private Villa”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Residence du Jardin at Villa Seburga
What a wonderful experience! This property is truly 5 star luxury in every respect. Nestled in the hills above Nice, within walking distance (albeit a bit steep in places if you decide to walk) of the lovely village of St Paul de Vence, this remarkable villa has everything that the discerning traveller could possibly want. The owners (Michael and Denise) are such lovely, hospitable people and provide everything you could want for when travelling. Very few villas in our experience have such luxurious fittings and provisions; no need to provide toiletries, dishwashing/laundry detergent, it is all provided; and a housekeeper comes in twice a week to do the cleaning. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need, spotlessly clean with Miele appliances and Portmeirion crockery. If you don’t want to eat in, there is an excellent restaurant (l’Olivier Rouge) on the corner of the main road up to the villa; or in the village close by. The private heated infinity–edge swimming pool is just superb, the view across the valley is remarkable and the gardens are beautiful. We had a lovely week here and were very sad to leave. You just do not normally find this high standard of luxury in a rented villa; it was more like being in a 5 star resort but in a private and peaceful villa. Highly recommended for a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing about it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Our criterion has always been to “provide a standard for guests that we would expect ourselves”…and for us only the best will do. Looking forward to your return to Villa Seburga!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.