We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Arabanes

View of St. Paul de Vence from covered terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of St. Paul de Vence from covered terrace
Private courtyard  garden Private courtyard  garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
View of St. Paul de Vence from covered terrace
Private courtyard  garden
Private courtyard  garden
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and French doors to terrace
Master bedroom with French doors to terrace
Twin bedroom with French doors to terrace
Twin bedroom with French doors to terrace
Fully equipped kitchen
View from kitchen through to sitting room and French doors to terrace
Sitting room with French doors to terrace
View towards kitchen from sitting room
Dining area with French doors to terrace
Shower room for use with twin room
Shower room adjacent to twin room
View to private courtyard garden from terrace
En-suite bathroom to master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kerry-Ann...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We honestly could not have asked for a better holiday, better location or better apartment to stay in. We have never felt more comfortable and at home than when we stayed here. The apartment is absolutely beautiful, and is more like a house rather than apartment! Very spacious, extremely clean and comfortable and Lesley & Mike were helpful and welcoming. There are supermarkets nearby, and quaint walks to take up to St Paul de Vence. 10 minute drive from Nice beach which is lovely to watch the planes come in. We also spent days in Monaco, St Tropez & Verdon Gorge. Days in the apartment were just as perfect as the days out. We will definitely re-visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you so much - always good to hear such positive comments - please come and see us again,.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unavitain...
1 review
“A Flat with a View”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this ground floor apartment located in a quiet neighborhood nearby St. Paul the Vence. The household is run following the best European standards and Michael and Lesley are really friendly and helpful, the cleaning is over the rate. The living room is tastefully decorated, with a broad table and a comfortable sofa. There is also a small selection of books: recent bestsellers (all in English), leaflets about shop and monuments and Michelin guides of the surroundings (in French). The kitchen is well organized and has top quality appliances, while some extra saucepans would be useful. All the bathrooms have good quality towels and there is plenty of hot water for at least three showers, there is also a hairdryer. The bedrooms are really comfortable, top quality cotton satin linen, wardrobes furnished with extra blankets and several cloth hangers. The main feature that hit us is that it feels like being at home, not just living in a holiday flat for rent. The other feature that left us breathless is the gorgeous view to the Medieval walled town of St. Paul which is just few hundred yards away in front of the flat – you can see it from all the main windows as well as from the small yard. We think we will come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We would welcome you back whenever you would like to visit again - you were wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Les Arabanes and cannot receomment the apartment enough. It is tastefully decorated and absolutely everything you could need is provided. The views up to Saint Paul's de Vence are wonderful and it is a great location to use as a base from which to visit the many nearby villages, towns and cities. The only reason that we haven't rated this accommodation a "5" is due to problems we had with the hot water, however this would certainly not affect us returning again. Lesley and Mike were lovely and on-hand if needed to deal with any queries or problems. All in all, a great find and we hope to return again in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. As you recognised with four people all showering at the same time sadly, especially now we know how the system operates i.e. the water heats overnight, there was likely to be a problem with availability of hot water. This is not something that anyone else has raised so we were unaware that there could be an issue but we are taking steps to have the timer altered so that the water reheats daytime as well. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjnew2017
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful, spacious apartment with stunning views of st paul de vence”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A fantastic, spacious ground-floor apartment with magnificent views of St Paul de Vence. The apartment is very well appointed with high quality furnishings and linens. The air-conditioning was very welcome given the high temperatures and wifi worked without a problem. The photos do not do justice to the size and the layout of the apartment.

The location is perfect for exploring all that the area has to offer. Within easy reach of the coast. Would strongly recommend the old town of Vence for great restaurants with tables outside.

Overall would very strongly recommend - a fabulous place to stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very much appreciated and hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment with Superb views of St Paul de Vence”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Les Arabanes is a perfect place to stay. Our 8 day stay at Residence Les Arabanes was superb from start to finish. Lesley & Mike made everything so easy, booking was clear, simple & straightforward. We were arriving late in the evening so Lesley very kindly asked if we would like them to buy some groceries for our arrival. When we arrived the groceries were waiting for us & the lights were on to make our arrival easier. Lesley & Mike thoughtfully left us a scrumptious bottle of rose, which we thoroughly enjoyed, Mary thanks.

The apartment is amazing, & is deceptively larger than the photographs show. There is a lovely large open plan hallway, living area & dinning area. Off the dinning area is a modern fully fitted kitchen. The master bedroom is huge and has a fantastic fully fitted modern bathroom . The second bedroom has twin beds and in the hallway there's another beautiful modern shower room and separate toilet. There is a third toilet off the hallway.

All of the rooms have double doors that lead out on to a terrace to fantastic views of St Paul de Vence, the views are stunning and if you can drag yourself away, it's take ten minutes to walk up to the village. It's a perfect place to explore the South of France or equally just to relax and escape.
Many thanks Lesley and Mike we’ll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review Caroline. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and got so much out of it. We really do hope to welcome you back again. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing