We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caromb, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tom B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely fantastic time staying at Sylvestre's place. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us to stay comfortably and all sit round the table for dinner at the end of the day. We were in the area to film footage for a threatre show in the UK and both Sylvestre and Noel were excellent in pointing us in the right direction and giving us advice. We also rented Sylvestre's bike which carried me to the top of Mont Ventoux, which was great.

All in all a fantastic experience, and we would absolutely recommend this to anybody. It's in a beautiful little village and a perfect base for cycling around. It'll be great to come back for a holiday rather than business!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
World Citizen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than we could have asked for!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Jen and I planned a trip for a week in Provence, specifically so I could do some serious cycling and we could eat some of the great local food. When we arrived, Sylvestre immediately make us feel welcome and showed us the house, which is truly perfect. Nestled in a small village. quiet and friendly, the accommodations were great. We had our bedroom, sitting room, kitchen and porches off the kitchen and bedroom. (And there was safe parking right in the square the house abuts.) For me, Sylvestre went above and beyond, ensuring I had a "high end" bike for my rides and showing me, (and taking me), on rides that were magnificent. He called them "Candy Roads" and I agree! They were delicious and I always wanted more..
The village of St. Pierre DE Vassal is near Carpentras which has an amazing farmer's market on Fridays. We went there the day after we arrived and bought local produce, meats and fish, and oils and spices and cooked at home our entire stay! (But we did go daily to the Boulangerie in a neighboring town!)
Bottom line, if we could go back tomorrow, we would!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJagers
Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay with friends”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Booked the house for a short stay with 4 adults. 3 bedrooms, 2 seperate bathrooms and a nice kitchen. All you need is available. Rooms were nice and 2 very big ones. The house is located at a very intimate, quite and small square within the village center. If you are looking for peace this is the place. It is an excellent place to explore the neighboorhood as well. We stayed at the house to climb the Mont Ventoux (Cingle du Mont Ventoux!) and other rides. The basement is offered to store the bikes. Sylvestre and Noel are very helpful and respond either via mail or phone directly. Upon arrival we were welcomed by Stephanie although she did not speak Englsih and we only a few words of French she all possible to explain the house etc. Due to the good weather we had the pleasure of having breakfast and dinner on the terrace. On the back side there is another terrace.
Certainly recommended and would definitely go back for another stay.
If you really can't do without, WIFI is available and working perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, perfect for a quite stay. Enjoying drinks and food on the Terrace
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRN686
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect short break”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I planned a short break to cycle Mt Ventoux with my 11 year old son (on a tandem) and found the perfect place to stay. Sylvestre was very flexible with the arrangements to suit my exact requirements. On arrival his brother Noel was there to help settle in, he was very helpful - particularly with my odd request to find a local spot for a short lake swim to fill the first afternoon. The guys were always helpful but definitely not intrusive. If you need any advice on bikes / hire speak to Sylvestre before you book anything in Bedoin. We had a great time, Tom enjoyed eating on the terrace; borrowing the petanque for an evening game and short evening strolls in Crillon le Brave & Bedoin to wind down after a hard day on the bike. He also enjoyed visiting the ochre hills at Roussillon which was a scenic drive. All in all a great base for a short active break! Thanks guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating on the terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josedp72
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (consisting of 2 adults and 2 children) stayed just short of a week here in July. The villa was perfect for our needs. Our hosts were exceptionally helpful and we had a wonderful time touring the region. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, internet access, quaint villa.
Liked least: Communication could have been better.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing