We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$308
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
US$401
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Cle des Champs(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Auberge de Carcarille(Gordes)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos de la Glycine(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Terrasses(Gordes)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres(Goult)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$392
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Petit Palais d'Aglae(Gordes)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$889
US$582
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$683/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
82
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkvillage centrea wonderful staysandrapierregardenproperty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Mas Galinelle! The property is absolutely stunning, with gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains, and lovely landscaping surrounding an inviting pool, which our kids absolutely loved! We stayed in their family suite, which includes a lovely private patio with a view. Sandra and Pierre go above and beyond in making you feel welcome, and they start out your day with a delicious, filling breakfast in the garden, complete with homemade preserves, olive oil and baked goods. We loved starting our day this way, and then setting out for local day trips, then coming "home" for a swim and picnic on the grounds, or a short walk into the town of Gordes to eat. We could not recommend this place more!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelWill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Sandra's home is a great location when staying near Gordes. The grove of olive trees and limestone sets the mood for visiting this area. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The pool is nearby for a quick dip at the end of the day. The breakfast is very good, especially the fresh fruit and homemade jams. Sandra was very helpful with information and recommendations.

Just up the road (near the bus overlook) there is a walking path to Gordes city center which is a must do.

Staying here had us thinking this is a great place to live in France. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MnNanook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had a fantastic time, felt like a Provence dream. The owners are welcoming and helpgul, the breakfast in the garden was delicious. You can walk to Gordes (which is beautiful and interesting) through an old, narrow, stone paved road without cars, to amazing landscapes. I can't wait to go back and stay longer.
Thank you, Sandra and Pierre, for your hospitality and sharing your home with us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Beautiful house and gardens with a lovely pool to relax around. Sandra and Pierre are lovely and accommodating hosts who will make you feel very welcome and comfortable in one of the individual stylish rooms. The house is situated in a great location within an easy walk to the stunning old town of Gordes, the borie village, and the working Cistercian abbey. Needless to say, plenty to do and see in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bradweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at Mas Galinelle during the summer of 2013 for three nights (not 2014 as below, I wasn't able to select 2013). The inn and hospitality exceeded our expectations in every way -- we couldn't have asked for a better location (20 minute walk from Gordes that offers beautiful vistas), a more beautiful property or more welcoming hosts.

Due to a train delay, we did not arrive until late evening (approximately 9:30pm). Nevertheless, Sandra and Pierre welcomed us as if it were our home. As all nearby restaurants were closed and we hadn't eaten, Sandra and Pierre insisted on preparing us a wonderful meal complete with a bottle of delicious French rose. While such hospitality was well above and beyond anything Sandra and Pierre were required to offer, the experience speaks to the true nature of the hosts.

The inn has two rooms and a suite. We stayed in La Chambre des Oliviers, an extremely comfortable, first-floor room with stone flooring, fireplace, large bathroom, and patio. Each morning, we enjoyed a beautiful breakfast spread that included eggs, pastries, cheeses, fruit, coffee and juice, set out for us on tables in the yard. It was serene and relaxing, and the perfect way to start our day. The property also includes a lovely, very well-maintained pool for guest use.

You truly do not want to miss the opportunity to stay here. We look forward to returning on our next trip to Provence.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizzie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews