We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to relax after a hard days walking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mas de la Senancole
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Gordes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

On a walking holiday in the Luberon stopping at hotels between walks, this one really is good. Comfortable air conditioned rooms overlooking the beautiful gardens, very attentive staff, lovely swimming pool and outside seating area. The restaurant is next door and the meals we had, which were set menus were fantastically light tasty but filling.
A visit to nearby Gordes is essential

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived here from Barcelona. When we arrived we were greeted warmly. After checking in we asked if we could get a bottle of wine..and chose a bottle of Rose from Provence. It was served to us by the pool in beautiful sunshine! It was a great treat after a ride from Barcelona!! We had planned to drive into Gordes (4 Kim's from our hotel) but changed our mind after reviewing the menu at the restaurant with this hotel: l'Estellan! It is a 4 star restaurants d was fabulous!! I would recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone traveling to Gordes!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janicesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Family run hotel, decent light airy rooms (although our air con was a little noisy). A little way out of Gordes, well located for exploring the region. Pleasant breakfast room with a reasonable continental buffet and tables outside around the pool if you prefer. Great pool - have I mentioned that? Staff welcoming and whole stay very relaxing. The adjoining restaurant (L'Estellan) was excellent and convenient for evening dining

Room Tip: Some rooms have French doors and sun loungers - ask for rooms at the back to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwyneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

A very nice small hotel with nice rooms, a basic breakfast, and beautiful pool was excellent as our base for exploring the hill towns and lavender fields of the Luberon. Restaurant next door is excellent. Only criticism is the weak wifi signal in our room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I cannot believe this is only at no. 11 near Gordes. It is an excellent residence.

We travel "on the hop" around Europe with our dog and stumbled upon this hotel whilst driving through to see Gordes. I popped in and asked at the very friendly and helpful Reception whether they had a room for 2 nights (with a dog), but unfortunately they had only 1 night. We took it and checked in. I asked if they could let me know if they have a cancellation. I took a card and we went to see Gordes, which is most interesting and also where they filmed the restaurant from A Good Year, with Russell Crowe.

The hotel is on a lovely quiet Provence road, with its own restaurant next door, and a further restaurant available a short stroll over the road.

It has a welcoming feel, and a real ambience. There is a lounge area to relax in, with the pool beyond, and a separate buffet building beside that where you have your breakfast. Around the pool, which is set in beautiful gardens and quite serene, with loungers and tables/chairs, it is most relaxing and quiet. A place to slip away with your thoughts. It is very clean and tidy.

Our room was on the ground floor, down a hallway at the end, and has its own private small garden area, leading to further gardens (it is not enclosed). There is a table and chairs and 2 loungers with an umbrella for relaxing and your view is of the gardens. Most tranquill.

The room itself is spacious, has air con, with a large bed, small flatscreen TV, storage, a desk and shower room. Patio doors lead to the garden. Decoration is to a high standard. It is tiled throughout. There is plenty of storage in the wardrobe and chest of drawers. Be advised, there is no kettle, so bring your own.

The bathroom is very clean and spacious. The shower is really fabulous: strong & good temperature, and the towels are fluffy. Just what you need.

The best feature of this room is the bed. It is a really good quality bed, with a memory foam mattress. I even tried to get the make to buy one myself! We had one of the best night's sleep in a hotel ever. Thank you!

Dogs are welcome everywhere, on leads, and the gardens make life so easy for dog owners. If only the English were as forward thinking as the French! Dogs are welcome at breakfast, be considerate and take a corner or window table.

Breakfast is a buffet affair, with plenty to eat and tea and coffee.

The restaurant serves good food, with a nice atmosphere. It is mid-range prices.

We had a nice meal over the road, for a change of scenery, which was lovely too.

In the morning after our 1 night stay, reception advised us that there had been a cancellation, and they straight away thought of us. They offered us another night in the same room, after some juggling, and went out of their way for us. I would contest anyone who said they were not helpful or friendly here!!

This is a very serene, clean, friendly hotel, and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 33 has a garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ShagratBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordes hotels
4.3 km away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#9 of 24 in Gordes
252 reviews
3.3 km away
Le Mas des Romarins
Le Mas des Romarins
#10 of 24 in Gordes
330 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#8 of 24 in Gordes
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
5.2 km away
Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres
3.2 km away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas de la Senancole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas de la Senancole

Address: Les Imberts, 84220, Gordes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Gordes
Price Range: RM405 - RM820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mas de la Senancole 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mas de la Senancole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing