We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
275
199
40
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
199
40
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local directions working girls fourth floor room calm oasis no lift speak fluent english old port train station local amenities fascinating city fantastic stay lovely terrace our room was spacious vieux port nespresso machine spent nights enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had a very nice stay at the Ryad. The location is good and the amenities were fine, but the outstanding characteristic is the helpfulness of the staff. When we first arrived Magdala (sp?) welcomed us and offered us suggestions for our stay. Every time we entered or left she chatted with us and offered helpful information. The other staff member (whose name we didn't get) was also helpful.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRyad, Adjoint de direction at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Patrick,

Thank you very much for your very kind comment ! It is always a pleasure for us to insure our clients the best experience in Marseille.
We are looking forward to seeing you :)
Magali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very friendly hotel, I really felt that I was being looked after personally. My room was large, clean, and comfortable. Nice garden for breakfast. Well-located (about 10 minutes walk to the old port). The only downside is that the area is a bit seedy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Le Ryad was very comfortable and a great value. The location of the hotel is good, it is very close to the train station (10 mins walk) and to the Vieux Port (10 mins walk). The staff was very friendly and helpful, with great tips on where to go in the city and where to eat. Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkordi_708311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRyad, adjointe de direction at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comment about your stay at Hotel Le Ryad.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you.
Marseille is such a beautiful city, there is always something to discover.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Le Ryad Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Le Ryad is a real gem, very much Maroccan feeling with a really perfect host, Valerie. She gives You all the answers You ask for, every information necessary for a wonderful stay in this fantastic city. It is perfect for everyone who wants to avoid the typical touristic track and is looking for a small, very personal Hotel. Our room as spacious and nicely decorated and it didnt't matter to have the streetside, ist was not too loud, we could sleep perfectly (wich was also due to the perfect matrasses).
The prostitution in the street mentioned by others here is no big problem, evereyone seems quite relaxed and we felt safe in the evening. Everything is nearby, You can feel the "real Marseille" which ist a wonderful experience we deffinitly want to repeat.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRyad, Propriétaire at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you Gabriele to be such an ambassador to le Ryad.
We are happy to have contributed to make you love Marseille.It is a gift to us.
Come again soon, we will be delighted to make you discover other places in the city you didn't have the time to visit.
Warm regards.
Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The staff at the hotel is lovely, very helpful and always there when you need an advise. Rooms are decorated in a maroccan theme, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, air con, and have little (but appreciated) balcony. You can enjoy the breakfast in the garden, which is also a good spot to chill out after a busy day exploring ! Hotel located in a convenient location close to the maret, nice walk to the port, metro or main train station.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mijamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRyad, Propriétaire at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you Mijamina for your nice comment.
We appreciate that you give a description of the main features of the hotel and of how it is convenient to explore Marseille.
We hope that we have the opportunity to see you again.
Warm regards.
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews