We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Ryad Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$289
US$224
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed(Marseille)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$177
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residhome Appart Hotel Saint-Charles(Marseille)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$141
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$68
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$124
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$89
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
235
181
38
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
181
38
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan stylelocal directionshilly streetsworking girlscourtyard gardenfourth floor roommain avenuecalm oasisspeak fluent englishcouple nightsgreat base to exploretrain stationold portlocal amenitiesrecommend leour room was spaciousfacing the street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Very good service in hotel and lots of information provided on what to see and do. Very safe building.
We had a front superior room and there was some noise from the street so sleep a little disturbed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRyad, Propriétaire at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Janet W,
Thank you for this kind comment. We are very happy to help our guests enjoy the most of Marseille.
Sorry for the noise in the street, but in the very center of the city, it is unfortunately difficult to avoid noise completely, despite the double-glazed windows.
If you come again to Le Ryad, try to book in advance via our website and ask to be on the garden side.
Warm regards.
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Lovely boutique hotel, well situated between train station and Cours Julien / downtown. Lovely decor, real feeling of North Africa (particularly appropriate in this city which is heavily influenced by it). Owner / manager very attentive and kind. Room spacious and clean. Breakfast on lovely terrace in interior courtyard, a real oasis in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRyad, Propriétaire at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Rebecca M,
Thank you for this kind comment.
We are glad that you could enjoy passing time in the patio, which is the treasury of the hotel.
We hope that you have again the opportunity to come to Le Ryad.
Warm regards.
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Le Ryad, and the care and attention we received from the owner, Valerie, enhanced our visit greatly. We could not cope with climbing to the fourth floor room originally allocated, and Valerie lost no time in moving us to the ground floor. As always when staying at a hotel a few minor improvements might help. At night one needs to key in a numeric code for door entry, and the lighting there needs to be brighter. The door keys, which we are asked to leave at reception when going out, have no numbers on them, only colours. The hotel presumably has no control over the WiFi requirements, but the WiFi provider demands personal details including a compulsory mobile phone number before connection, and so clients with a laptop or iPad but no mobile phone will be unable to use it. A surprising number of people do not own a mobile phone. However, overall this is a great little hotel. Thank you, Valerie!

Room Tip: The street can be noisy at night. There is NO LIFT (Amer: "Elevator") and some rooms are on the fourth floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lukeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRyad, Propriétaire at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Lukeyed,
Thank you for having stayed with us and for taking the time to post your opinion on Le Ryad.
Regarding the wifi, as you underline, we are not responsible for the questionnaire. I understand your concern about the phone number, but I thought that one could put whichever phone number; I supposed that the system would not be able to know whether the number is for a mobile phone or not.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite this little inconvenient. Your satisfaction is a reward for the whole team.
Warm regards.
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The Ryad hotel is very good value situated not far from the Vieux Port. Rooms are spacious and even those on the roadside of the building are quiet. Public parking is just a ten minute walk away at the carpark Jean Jaures. Breakfast is served overlooking the courtyard and includes freshly pressed orange juice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gingerfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRyad, Propriétaire at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear gingerfrance,
Thank you for this kind comment on Le Ryad.
We are glad that you found it convenient and quiet.
We hope that you are the opportunity to come again to Marseille.
Warm regards.
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

A quiet place, if there isn't construction work in progress as it was at my stay. Beautiful large rooms in a Moroccan style. The impressive staircase could need a refresher. Very friendly owner, who served the breakfast each morning. Unfortunately without cheese, which is a bit odd for France. Hotel can be recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meret_gruber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRyad, Propriétaire at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear meret_gruber,
Thank you for this comment and for your recommendation of Le Ryad.
The construction should be finished soon: it is the dormitory for the nearby lycée Thiers. We are very glad that there will be students close to the hotel. The municipality wants this
area to become the latin quarter of Marseille and we long for it.
Regarding breakfast, we are sorry that we don't propose cheese. Health regulation make it difficult for a small structure like ours to propose cheese.
Warm regards.
Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews