We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
46
21
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
21
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Pension. It's a quaint little bnb, with lots of antique furnishings. Depends on whether u like antiques though.

Bnb is only 10 mins walk from station. Host of bnb was very friendly. She gave us loads of tips on where to find authentic local (read: cheap) food around the area and what to see/ do in marseille.

We got a refund for breakfast since the bnb's affiliated restaurant is under renovation.

Room was clean, but the toilet was cramped. There is another common toilet out in the corridor though.

Another plus point is we have the keys to the main door and gate, so we didn't need to disturb the bnb owners even if we come back late.

Pension is also located within a short walk to the shopping area and the beachfront.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrinalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Room was high ceilinged & had lovely retro & antique furniture. Having a shared coffee maker & kettle for 4 rooms is maybe not the best idea as you could hear the sound of guests going in and out of their rooms to make coffee and tea in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A really nice place, run by people who're clearly very passionate for what they do and concerned that everyone has a good time. The hostel is well thought-out and the decor is a nice combination of vintage/classic and modern. Breakfast, both at the sister restaurant and at the hostel itself, was great. Tips and advice from the owners were perfect and enhanced our stay. We would wholeheartedly recommend staying here when you visit this underrated city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The perfect place to spend a great time in Marseille. It is situated very close to the main station - we arrived late in the evening and there hadn't been any problem to reach this place - and also in waking distance to the harbour and the inner city. The room we had was beautifully and individually furnished with antiques - we fell in love with it immediately. Unfortunately we had to leave earlier than expected, but if we ever come back to Marseille (and I hope we will) than we would definetly book into Edelweiss again!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Everythin's perfect, our room was really big and the decoration is fantastic and the furniture and the paiting, everythin! And u can have a drink on ur balcony with the moon.
And the includin breakfast is really rich. The breakfast is in an restaurant own by the Guest House owner's wife. We didn't have lunch there, but it seems very well. Maybe u should visit and try.

BTW those door plates r very funny.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cella_Gau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews