We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
340
249
65
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
249
65
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vieux port overlooking the harbour excellent soundproofing classic room separate shower double glazing your doorstep nespresso machine old harbour breakfast room short break fifth floor including breakfast brilliant location room number noise from the street hotel is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This hotel has an excellent location very close to the harbor. You need to go around the building to get to the entrance of the hotel. It is easy to go anywhere as there is a metro station and bus stops just steps from the hotel. We had a room with a partial view of the harbour even though we booked one without a view.
The room was spacious and bed comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and spacious too.
Staff were friendly too.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eveline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This modern hotel has obviously been recently updated and the rooms have all the features of high-end hotels, including multiple light controls on and in the bed’s headboard, a full complement of bathroom amenities, a safe, a mini-bar, and luxurious terry robes. The room is well-sized, but our view was strictly of an adjacent building and narrow alley. Rooms are easily reached by large stairways and dual elevators. Being in downtown and on the old harbor, the hotel is not within walking distance of either the airport or the train station. Both will likely require a cab ride.
The first floor public room and bar is a great place to retreat from the nearby shops and restaurants of the inner ‘old harbor’. The adjacent breakfast room provides a good meal from a well-stocked buffet, as well as great views of the harbor.

The only issue with the hotel is the over-powering perfume machines that scent the lobby and stairwells in the early morning and early evening. The smell is overwhelming and readily induces headaches and feelings of nausea. The scent is not apparent in the rooms or the first floor public rooms, but certainly causes most to spend little time in the stairwells and lobby. Turn off the scent and this is a much-better place to stay.

Room tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel may view the harbor
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMCAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Superb location at the head of the Old Port, with fantastic views from the front of the hotel. Excellent service, beautifully appointed rooms, good breakfast and stylish bar. The location is perfect with the museum and conference centre a pleasant walk away (along the quayside) and lots of bars and restaurants in between!

Room tip: Ask for one with a view of the Port!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Great hotel: for location, its right in the middle of vieux port, directly by the metro station, boat dock, little train stop & bus stops!, as well as being surrounded by restaurants and bars!!,Great hotel for accommodation, we had a room with spectacular views. Great staff:friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Like I said, cant get better than this.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a Port view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

My very first time in Marseille and we booked a room at this hotel for the location. The hotel is international standard very good. It is newly renovated and the rooms where very chic. Staff is friendly, speak good English and very helpful. They also have valet parking which is perfect, for we where driving around in the south of France but did not know how We where going to handle our car in the city of Marseille. So big plus! They allow dogs as well so I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I'm in marseille!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JMJOHNS-DOTTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews