We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel Bompard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Rhul(Marseille)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Pharo(Marseille)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Le Royal(Marseille)
View Hotel
Hotel Peron(Marseille)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
112
257
104
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
257
104
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areafront office staffrooms are cleanvieux portspent nightsenjoyed our staycornichedistrict
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The Hotel is in a quiet area of former summer Houses in Marseille.
Nice inner Garden with a swimmingpool.
The Room I got had it's on entrance door.
Very nice decorated bathroom, good bed and a nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with it's own entrance door
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaEngblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F_Graziani, Directrice at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear MariaEngblom, thank you for your comment. We are really glad that you appreciate our hotel. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

spent a week at the Bombard. What I liked: the hotel is in a nice and calm area of Marseille, breakfast is good. What I did not like: front-office staff is not very friendly or helpful (rather indifferent attitude), extremely slow internet, and a small and cold room at a relatively high price.

Room Tip: avoid ground-floor rooms in winter
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soupmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F_Graziani, Directrice at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for your comment. We take into account your remarks to improve us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hidden away in the Bompard section of Marseille. Hard to find, at first, but simpler with gps. Quiet, lots of parking, nice grounds, good restaurant. High-end restaurants along the Cornische are best accessed by taxi (€10 each way). Getting to Vieux Port takes about 30 - 45 mins on foot, but can be better than trying to find parking. Bus and taxi also available - good idea if traveling with small children.

Room Tip: Old rooms are quaint, but comfortable. Newer rooms are smaller, but more modern.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hydrogen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed there for one night but really enjoyed the room, the service (possibility to have room service for breakfast until noon and late check out when you ask) and the surroundings. It is great to be able to have breakfast in a calm place outside in the city and enjoy the swimming pool. Definitely a great place for an affordable price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne-sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Anne-sophie F, Thank you for your comment. We are really glad that you appreciate our hotel. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel with good breakfast in a chilled garden with many trees. Breakfast included fresh bread, fresh orange juice and fruits.

Check in was quick and reception was very helpful to give a short but useful guidance to city.

Rooms are clean and neat. Bathrooms look very new.

Location is nice but a bit far away from harbour/city center.

All in all it was a great experience, definitely recommended.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cowblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F_Graziani, Directrice at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Cowblond,
We thank you for your kind comment and hope wellcome you again in one of our hotel NEX HOTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews