We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,675)
Filter reviews
2,675 results
Traveller rating
1,575
689
264
86
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,575
689
264
86
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor restaurant top floor vieux port rooftop bar luxury room swimming pool five star hotel fabulous hotel breakfast buffet wonderful view old harbour restaurants and bars concierge dantes trois france euros
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,675 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Location is great. 10-15 min walk to the port. Hotel room is spacious and well furnished. Staff was very hospitable and kind. Concierge helped us book lowest prices for train tickets to Nice. My wife and I even loved the lobby decorations.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank NueiratB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your stay in Marseille.

Every guest comment is really important for our Team and your feedback is precious to us.
It is with pleasure that we will share your compliments to all our teams, who have at heart to make every stay unforgettable.

We look forward to have the pleasure to see you back soon for a new experience at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

It was the perfect place to stay after our exhaustion. We found it easily, they had a valet and check-in was easy. The rooms are quite lovely. Beautiful Provencal decor throughout the hotel. The rooms are no exception. The beds in the rooms are like sleeping on a cloud! The most comfortable bed I have ever slept on.

We ate dinner at the hotel out on their patio. It was a wonderful ambiance, but the food was mediocre.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TylerTriune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing the Sofitel for your stay in Marseille.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience among us. It's a real pleasure to learn that you have been able to fully relax during your stay.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your room and its comfort with the luxury bedding “MyBed”, specifically designed for Sofitel.

Your comment concerning your experience at the restaurant have been shared with the catering team. Tjank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay under the beautiful Mediterranean sun.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Nice spot. Bathroom units come from the Cruise industry by the look of it.
Tram outside takes you into town.
Good parking at Qspot. Nice food stands in the next building toward the port area. The big Port shopping area is within a short stroll

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Having tried several hotels in Marseille, Sofitel Vieux-Port is far the best: good location, amazing view, very nice rooms (with just amazing beds and shower with view!) Food is good (don’t miss their famous Club Sandwich). I love the deco and the staff is extremely friendly!
Next time I plan to bring my family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mazettiinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,

What can we say except thank you for this enthusiastic comments shared on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you enjoyed the attentive service of our staff.
Our teams works every day to offer exceptional experiences to our customers, so it's a real pleasure to learn that you have been able to fully enjoy your stay.

We look forward to have the pleasure to see you back soon for a new experience at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The view from the restaurant and our room is simply stunning. It would have to be one of the best harbour views we have experienced. Postcard perfect. From the reception staff to restaurant/bar staff, concierge, housekeeping could not have been more helpful. The room is tastefully decorated and includes the usual amenities one would expect from the Sofitel brand. We are Accor members and appreciate the quality that is delivered.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your stay in Marseille.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the amazing view on the old harbor of Marseille. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We would be delighted to welcome you again for your next stopover in Marseille for another excellent moment.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews