We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Gite”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
joyabr
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Gite”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in June and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment (the bigger one) and it suited our needs perfectly. It was clean and tidy and linen supplied for an extra cost.

Booking was straightforward, and we managed to locate the gite at night-time. Free WIFI was very useful.

Pascale (owner) was lovely and very helpful - she assisted us in recommending restaurants and organising kayaking and biking trips we wanted to do - so helpful when you are not great at speaking French!

Nice pool as well although with the mistral wind we got we didnt spend too long in it! We wished we had stayed another week to enjoy the sunshine that followed.

Would highly recommend these gites to anyone looking for a slice of heaven in Stunning Provence and having Pascale on hand to ask questions helped our enjoyment of the holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed - we would have liked a bigger one!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri_11
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in Mazets for a week in May. It is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of the town and it has parking plot. It is very peace and quiet place to stay with very welcoming host St. Remy is great location for exploring Provence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimTrap
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay in St Remy”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Mazets de Pascale for a week in early May 2013. The experience has been enjoyable, not the least of which was the security and ease of parking which can be a problem in the busy inner hub of St Remy. The property is only 10 minutes walk from the centre of the town.

The owner Pascale is a delight - she is very open and friendly and helpful with her local knowledge and directions. Her home made tapenade is great too ! The accommodation offerings are two self contained units on the property, one larger than the other with a separate bedroom to the living area. This is the one we chose and would recommend to others as it is larger and more functional.

St Remy is well located in the centre of the the province and drives to Les Baux, Avignon, Arles and Nimes are short, maximising the touring time available. There is a plethora of restaurants to choose from for lunch and evening meals.

A very enjoyable stay in a beautiful area of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner Pascale is very welcoming and helpful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing