We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is the best!”
other traveller has booked this property
Provencal sunshine is everywhere!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Provencal sunshine is everywhere!
Who would believe that this was once a barn+family residence, since the late 17th-century?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Provencal sunshine is everywhere!
Who would believe that this was once a barn+family residence, since the late 17th-century?
Who's hungry?
Quiet reading, comfortable tv watching, good music listening
Living room viewed from the mezzanine
Private terrace for outdoor dining
Our entire PROVENCE PARADISE Team awaits the opportunity to greet and get to know ...YOU!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
charliebm...
Linville, North Carolina
1 review
“This place is the best!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We could only stay for 4 days and should have booked a week. It is comfortable and convenient. But the biggest plus is the proprietor, William Moore. He functions as an amazing concierge. His advice for day trips always spot on. Not only restaurant advice but would call his friends at a given site and have a premium table waiting for us. Cool mornings we had wood fires in the dining room with daily fresh bread delivered to our door. Our favorite lodging in France!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner, mr. moore
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmuch
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing welcome to a perfect home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It would be hard to imagine a more thoughtful, knowledgeable, and helpful host than William Moore. From welcoming us with a delicious home-cooked dinner on arrival to booking restaurant reservations, ordering our tickets to la Grotte Chauvet, advising on outings, finding me a wheelchair to rent, providing chicken soup and an ankle brace for our son, and in general making our 3-generation family feel like part of his own, William went out of his way to make our visit a success. My granddaughters wished we could stay a month! They especially enjoyed the inviting swimming pool and whirlpool (shared with another congenial 3-generation family). All of us loved the fresh pastries at breakfast and the beautiful gardens.

Our 3-bedroom, 3-1/2 bath apartment was fully furnished in attractive Provençal style. The living space was quite comfortable, with two seating areas and a large dining table. The bedrooms were spacious, en suite bathrooms modern. Three more single beds were in the loft, so 9 people could share the apartment (or the loft could be used as another sitting room or playroom).

We found fresh fruit and a bottle of wine on arrival, with enough china and silverware for a small army. We appreciated the washer and dryer and the dishwasher. The Wi-fi was reliable and broadband reasonably speedy. We didn't need air conditioning; on the one warm afternoon while we were there the ceiling fan provided ample cooling.

The only warning I can offer is that there is no elevator and the apartment has two flights of stairs (one from the parking space to the main floor, another to the master suite and loft). Because I had broken my foot, I found climbing so many stairs difficult, but we tried to plan ahead so that I could limit the ups and downs. Tall people should beware the low lintels on two steps, too--we had a couple of cracked noggins before we learned to stoop.

St-Rémy is a superb location for seeing Provence. The town itself is charming, and more than a dozen world-class sights are easy day trips. William will give advice freely--my advice is to take it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gracious host
Liked least: Climbing stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl L
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“THE Place to Stay in St. Remy - Perfect in every way!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fresh flowers in every room. Plate of five French cheeses. Salads, casserole and dessert in refrigerator. Red, rose and white wine (plus beer) stocked. Take your choice! Charmingly appointed rooms and a kitchen that is ready with any utensil, glass, plate, serving dish you could want. Plus the outside and inside table set for dinner!

William, the Innkeeper arrives to introduce you to your vacation home and fulfill any request. For example: If you only drink red wine, he will whisk away the whites that are on hand and replace them with red....Immediately! Your only obligation is to restock before you leave the wine that been consumed. After your house tour, William then sits with you to find out activities in which you are interested. He will schedule tours, make dinner reservations, and guide you to the best Provence has to offer.

Every morning you will be offered fresh croissants and breakfast pastries. Butter, jams, coffee, cream and sugar ready-to-go in kitchen. ALL of this is included in the price.

I know this sounds effusive, but I found it Perfect in every way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fresh flowers in every room. Wine and coffee ready-to-go. And William!
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cilie_13
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
2 reviews
“We enjoyed our stay immensely in this beautiful, well-appointed property.”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

La Bastide de Micocouliers was a perfect place for 5 adults. The property is beautiful, and the cottage was well-appointed and comfortable. Best of all the proprietor was very helpful in advising everything from restaurants to day trips. We would definitely recommend it to others who travel to that area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attentiveness of the proprietor
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the pool after a day of exploring the area and William's attention to each guests needs and interests.
Liked least: Having to leave Provence Paradise!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing