We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Highlight of My Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This hotel is truly out of a storybook! From check in to check out the staff was friendly and amazing. They were all so accommodating and were very easy to communicate with. The rooms were spectacular with a comfortable bed and beautiful windows lining the walls so the sun could shine in. The bathroom was large and modern and immaculate. THE HOTEL RESTAURANT WAS TO DIE FOR! You have to eat all of your meals at the hotel. I have never had a better meal than the one served to me under the trees at a beautifully set table in the hotel outdoor garden. We enjoyed cocktails by the pool and were treated to a reception one night which included an endless supply of Veuve Clicquot and the most delicious appetizers. Enjoyed swimming in the pool and met so many nice people from all over the country. I would absolutely come back again and recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

Room Tip: You will love this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank infoplatdujourco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed here for two nights in June. From start to finish our stay was brilliant. Our room had a double aspect. The room fittings and linens lovely. The room had an internal door (why can't all hotel rooms have this?). Shower was powerful. When we arrived we went to the pool and had lunch. Service was very good and the food very tasty and well presented. The swimming pool was a good size and with sunbeds dotted around on the grass with umbrella shade if required you could be as close or far to the pool and bar as you wish. We had breakfast each morning and I enjoyed ordering a freshly made omelette washed down with fresh orange juice and a few cups of coffee. We had dinner on the 2nd night. It was super. As another reviewer stated, it really is the staff that make this place special. Nothing is too much trouble and all with a smile. It shows that this is a family run business with an ethos of being the best. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We spent 3 nights at this lovely property. While the rooms, grounds, and meals all were wonderful, it is the staff that elevate this staff to the top tier. We have not encountered a concierge staff in all our travels that provided finer service. The office was always (always!) staffed with friendly professionals who were knowledgeable about the area and who went out of their way to provide recommendations and take extra steps to make our holiday exemplary (such as setting up a full al fresco area for us when we had just requested utensils and an ice bucket for a picnic). We also thoroughly enjoyed the delicious dinner there in the beautiful park-like setting. Minor issues? We would have liked to see at least a small breakfast included in the rate – we had our breakfasts in St. Remy instead, which was a very short drive/long walk away. Also, our room had a configuration where the toilet (without sink) is at the entrance to the room, and you have to go through the bedroom and into the bathroom to use the sink, which is an inconvenience. Those small things aside, however, we would certainly highly recommend the Chateau.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank VARandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Just returned from spending 7 days in this glorious Château. We've travelled all over Europe, usually staying in top-notch, 5 star properties, but Le Château des Alpilles is truly in a class of its own! From the initial inquiry back in Dec, through the most helpful planning of our stay--complete with recommendations and reservations at terrific restaurants and unique cultural events--through the actual stay, EVERYTHING and EVERYONE we're superb! We arrived an an unusually hot June day, after a trans-Atlantic flight, and the moment our driver pulled into the majestic avenue of centuries old plane trees, we were transported into another world. Calm, peaceful, breath-takingly beautiful. The grounds are immaculate--you are essentially in a huge, well-manicured park, with a pool, tennis courts, lawns, and walking trails. Our room was fantastic (we stayed in #12, overlooking a 200 year old cypress tree. Every room is distinct. Ours was very spacious--certainly by French standards--tastefully furnished, with a super comfortable king size bed, a large, modern bathroom and a separate toilet. This is an amazingly useful feature when traveling, since one person can take a shower or a bath, while the other tends to other business. The room was luxurious and very well lit--usually an issue in hotels--air conditioned and spotless. Great taste and meticulous care throughout--and it showed.no detail overlooked!
The Chateau boasts a superb restaurant--we ate there every night we weren't dining in a Michelin stared establishment elsewhere. In 5 dinners, not a single dish was repeated and the cost is extremely reasonable, given the quality of the food, the attentive service, and the joy of dinning on an outdoor terrace surrounded by greenery. While there are over 50 restaurants in nearby St Remy de Provence--and easy 20 minute walk--we dined at the Château because it was so wonderful. Breakfasts were equally tasty and plentiful--organic, locally sourced, fresh and prepared to perfection.
But what makes the experience truly unforgettable is the awesome staff. From Miss Catherine who owns the property and is there almost every night, stopping by to chat and make sure all is satisfactory, to Jean Pierre, the highly experienced maitre de, to every waiter and waitress, the entire staff goes to every length to make every guest feel like the most important person around and a cherished member of the family. Special thanks to Celine, Sabine, Jerome and Gerard for your advice, attention and help! We had a terrific time and can't wait to return to this wonderful slice of heaven. Château des Alpilles has our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Every room is different. Ours was in the 3rd floor, #12. Perfect! Very spacious. Walls are thick and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank lani102015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This place is so tranquil and beautiful I felt like a princess. We had to sleep with the windows open as the air conditioning was not working and it was cool enough and hearing the birds chirping in the morning helped; a perfect way to start the day. The setting is just so incredible it didn't matter much that the air conditioning didn't work or the food was not what we expected. Coming from Paris and Burgundy we had expected the food to be as great and it was ok but could have been better. Just wished they could have compensated for the a/c and did not offer anything in terms of that even though they knew it was broken for the entire stay. Overall a great place, with great service.

Room Tip: Corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madelinebasler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Remy-de-Provence
2.6 km away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,120 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
632 reviews
0.4 km away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#8 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Baumaniere les Baux de Provence
Baumaniere les Baux de Provence
#5 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
867 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
291 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau des Alpilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau des Alpilles

Address: route du Rougadou, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#1 Family Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: RM964 - RM1,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Chateau des Alpilles 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Chateau des Alpilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau Des Alpilles Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing