We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gounod(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Canto Cigalo(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sous les Figuiers(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Soleil & SPA(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Amandiere(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas des Tourterelles(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Tourrel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
US$689
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
329
51
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
51
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplane treestree lined drivemanor housemain buildingold treesjean pierrest remycorner roomdes alpillessun setstennis courtsbreakfast and dinnergrounds are stunningmagical placethree nightsdining roomsthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

As you proceed along the front drive under 200 year old trees toward the chateau, you begin to understand that you are in a special place. Minutes from the village of St. Remy and an easy drive to Arles, Avignon and Les Baux, the hotel is a respite for the traveler, set in expansive, quiet and peaceful grounds. You could easily spend the day lounging at the pool on the grass. Staff extends a very warm welcome to what will feel like your country home. Rooms in the manor house are truly elegant: ours was #14 in the rear overlooking an enclosed pond, beautifully furnished with lush silk drapes, a wonderful bed with excellent linens and the most comfortable leather chair. Bathroom was a good size, very modern with huge bath towels. Turndown every night was a plus. Breakfast is a la carte, which we appreciated as my husband eats just a yougurt. There is an expansive Terrace for warm weather breakfast or dinner. The two dining rooms are beautiful, one with modern tables and chairs; the second, smaller room I called the tapestry room and was a perfect setting for a quiet, romantic dinner. The food was excellent! Two dinners here made me wonder where was the Michelin star? Other public space included an inviting, leather chaired bar. The chateau property is lovingly cared for by its owner and was a perfect stay for our last few days in Provence. Thanks to the entire staff for their warmth and kind assistance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CamH800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
platanes, Propriétaire at Le Chateau des Alpilles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

We thank you so much for this wonderful appreciation. We have pleased that you have enjoyed and understood the soul of the place. We pay attention at all the details inside and ouside to keep this confidential and unique place... So thank you for everything.
We hope to welcome you again soon and we wish you the best for the futur.

Best Regards
Catherine Rollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed in August/September 2017 and had an amazing time staying at Chateau des Alpilles and exploring St. Remy. It is a Beautiful chateau hotel right outside of Saint Remy. It is an elegant chateau, but has the most wonderful welcoming staff. We had a corner room that was beautifully decorated. We dined at the hotel 2 times during our 3 night stay and they were our favorite meals during our 2 week stay in France. We also spent my birthday here and there did a wonderful celebration of a dessert with sparklers and glasses of champagne. It was a wonderful stay and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for something special!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank squistkohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
platanes, Propriétaire at Le Chateau des Alpilles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

We thank you very much for this post. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Le Château des Alpilles. We are very pleased that you will remember your stay and your birthday in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Catherine Rollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed here in April and were very impressed with every aspect of our stay. The property looks like something out of a storybook when you arrive. The restaurant is absolutely worth dining at for dinner and was one of our best meals in Provence. The breakfasts outside in the garden are heavenly. The room was very comfortable and had lots of classic charm. A terrific option near Saint-Remy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank klb775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
platanes, Propriétaire at Le Chateau des Alpilles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you very much for all these nice words... We really appreciate your commentary and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our special place.

We will be happy to welcome you again.
Best Regards
Catherine Rollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend this beautifully restored Chateau in gorgeous grounds close to the lovely town of St Remy de Provence. Makes an excellent base for visiting the villages of the Luberon and Vacluse plus Avignon and Arles (both 30 mins drive) and the Camargue.
Beautiful rooms in the main house or larger suites in converted period buildings in the grounds. Nice heated swimming pool and small gym.
Food excellent but expensive (20 euros for breakfast and 50 for dinner). Plenty of alternatives in St Remy.
Excellent service from staff and personal attention from owners.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RichardandRosemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
platanes, Propriétaire at Le Chateau des Alpilles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

We thank you for this post. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We pay attention to keep the soul of the place. Our team will be happy to welcome you again at Le Château des Alpilles.

Best Regards
Catherine Rollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and wonderful people. The property is large, but almost every inch of it exudes charm and character. We loved our "room" in Le Lavoir--perfect if traveling with kids. It was a great space that blended the historical house with a modern and sleek interior--so well done. (Low doorways are not ideal for tall people.)
Pool and bar were great. Dining outside was also very nice--loved the setting and service. The family that owns the hotel couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Overall, highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
platanes, Propriétaire at Le Chateau des Alpilles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you very much for this very nice post.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our place. We try to keep the place confidential and unique...

We will be happy to welcome you again
Best Regards

Catherine Rollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews