We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Last week we spent 4 nights at the Chateaux des Alpilles.
This place has managed to achieve the (almost) impossible combination of first class service and facilities with a homely and relaxed atmosphere.
Our room was large, beautiful, well kept and super clean.
The staff was friendly and efficient.
The restaurant was excellent. Both breakfast and dinner were a delight. Later in our trip we ate at Michelin stared restaurants; the meals at the Chateaux Des Alpilles were much better!
The location is just right for exploring west Provence.

I will certainly come back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Eyal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

An absolutely beautiful chateau where one could rest, indulge, and recharge. The autumn atmosphere in this lovely property is nothing less than spring and summer. One could hear the tree waves when the wind travels through your windows. The magical golden light in this season reflects by the foliage added so much charm.
I could not be happier with my upgraded room and each breakfast and dinner I had. Staff is friendly and attentive with excellent level of English communication. The massage and taxi service arranged by the hotel were both wonderful. The grounds and the hotel are kept in great condition and the low season provides a much calmer vibe throughout my stay. I was there four nights for a purpose to be away from Manhattan. I was able to walk to St Remey de Provence village to shop and visited Les Baux des Provence for the cave light show and a nice stroll in the old town.
My first afternoon spent next to the pool area gently baked by the 74 degree golden sunlight and just read and napped with the nicely prepared sandwiches and fruits by the kitchen was such a nice treat.
Overall I very much enjoyed my experience and appreciated the hotel’s hospitality.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank ZoeTheLoneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The Chateau des Apilles and the setting is beautiful. And, when you add the efforts of a wonderful staff, the result was beyond expectations. Special thanks to Celine, Florian & the entire Chateau team for all of there efforts!

The Chateau experience will grow on you... like many travelers to Provence, we were focused on exploring the surrounding areas, which we loved. However, we realized upon returning to the Chateau each afternoon, that we had the essence of Provence right in our own backyard... so to speak.

So please take time to enjoy the Chateau... and dinner under the trees is highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
platanes, Propriétaire at Le Chateau des Alpilles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you so much Sir for this very nice post.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and the hotel. We pay attention to keep the soul of the place. Le Château des Alpilles is a confidential place which offer you a wonderful stay.

We will be happy to welcome you again soon sir.
Best Regards
Catherine Rollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Spectacular tree lined drive and massive very old trees on property. Lovely, lovely grounds. Great, helpful staff. Wonderful restaurant, although breakfast was mediocre (Will the French ever learn to make coffee?) We ate every dinner and most lunches there and were delighted with everything. The menu changes daily with three selections of entrees and plats

Centrally located to see all of the sights of Provence, but the property was the real charm. We spent two lovely days just hanging out. We plan to return soon

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

As you proceed along the front drive under 200 year old trees toward the chateau, you begin to understand that you are in a special place. Minutes from the village of St. Remy and an easy drive to Arles, Avignon and Les Baux, the hotel is a respite for the traveler, set in expansive, quiet and peaceful grounds. You could easily spend the day lounging at the pool on the grass. Staff extends a very warm welcome to what will feel like your country home. Rooms in the manor house are truly elegant: ours was #14 in the rear overlooking an enclosed pond, beautifully furnished with lush silk drapes, a wonderful bed with excellent linens and the most comfortable leather chair. Bathroom was a good size, very modern with huge bath towels. Turndown every night was a plus. Breakfast is a la carte, which we appreciated as my husband eats just a yougurt. There is an expansive Terrace for warm weather breakfast or dinner. The two dining rooms are beautiful, one with modern tables and chairs; the second, smaller room I called the tapestry room and was a perfect setting for a quiet, romantic dinner. The food was excellent! Two dinners here made me wonder where was the Michelin star? Other public space included an inviting, leather chaired bar. The chateau property is lovingly cared for by its owner and was a perfect stay for our last few days in Provence. Thanks to the entire staff for their warmth and kind assistance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CamH800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
platanes, Propriétaire at Le Chateau des Alpilles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

We thank you so much for this wonderful appreciation. We have pleased that you have enjoyed and understood the soul of the place. We pay attention at all the details inside and ouside to keep this confidential and unique place... So thank you for everything.
We hope to welcome you again soon and we wish you the best for the futur.

Best Regards
Catherine Rollin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Remy-de-Provence
2.6 km away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,138 reviews
1.6 km away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
632 reviews
0.4 km away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#8 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Baumaniere les Baux de Provence
Baumaniere les Baux de Provence
#5 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
879 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
513 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau des Alpilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau des Alpilles

Address: route du Rougadou, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: RM 1,069 - RM 1,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Chateau des Alpilles 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Chateau des Alpilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau Des Alpilles Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing