We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, near station convenient apt with friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Annecy, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
heng7676
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, near station convenient apt with friendly hosts”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Apt is near station. Perfect location for us with 2 young kids if you use public transport.
Can be a little noisy if you open the windows but apt has aircon which we appreciated greatly in summer.

This apt is clean and has the all the things we need for the short stay. My husband appreciated the coffeemachine and myself the availabilty of a washer.

Apt can be a little small for 4 persons to move around with the bedsofa used as bed. We were not indoor most of the time so it was ok.

Jeanine has been very responsive to my questions. A great host. They even surprised us with a set of welcome wine n local food. Many thanks and i recommend travellers to rent from them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you very much Joyce for your comment.
Alain and I, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Annecy at the Hibiscus apartment. It was a pleasure to meet you and your little family
We understand that the apartment can be less comfortable for 4, mostly with young children.
Regarding the noise, the apartment is located at a quite central area in the heart of the city, so it is normal to have some noise during the day but when comes late afternoon it is a quite calm neiborhood.
We hope we'll see you again.
Best regards
Bonne continuation.
Jeanine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terryh41
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location in a delightful town”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A most comfortable apartment that was perfect for the two of us. Only a short walk to the old town and the lake. Furnished very well indeed and fully equipped.
The hosts Alain & Jeanine were a pleasure to meet and made sure that any queries however minor were quickly dealt with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
THANK YOU TERRY!!! It was a joy having you stay in our apartment. Alain and I we thank you for your trust and hope we'll see you again.
Bonne continuation
Jeanine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loops2734...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful 10 days”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from 10 wonderful days in Annecy. We stayed at the Hibiscus and were warmly welcomed by Jeanine and Alain at the railway station. The flat was just across the road from the station and the bus station was perfect for us as well as central to the town and the stunning lake. We took too many things with us as we didn't expect the accommodation to have absolutely everything we would need. It did and more. We could have been at home! We travelled by bus and walked for miles as well and we were delighted to return to the apartment, relax with a drink either watching the television or sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. We have returned relaxed and congratulating ourselves on finding such great accommodation and the beauty that is Annecy itself. A huge huge thank you to Jeanine and Alain. Xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
THANK YOU Linda for this wonderful comment!!!
You can't imagine how much we enjoyed having you both at the apartment.
Alain and I we thank you particularly for the care you have put in leaving the place so spotlessly clean. We were also very impressed by the more than complete message you left in our "Livre d'Or", full of great ideas for our futur guests. You guys were just perfect.
We really hope we'll have a chance to see you again.
My best regards
Bisous
Jeanine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
THANK YOU Miora!!!
Alain and I we were glad to meet you ladies.
Thanks for the care you have put in leaving the place so clean.
We hope your "Tour de France" is going well.
We hope to see you again during your next stay in Annecy, you will always be welcome.

Bonne continuation
Jeanine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A beautiful and comfortable flat in beautiful Annecy”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely place to stay in a beautiful town. The flat was very bright, clean and comfortable - everything in it we needed and more. It surpassed my expectations. It is in a very central location, near everything - stations, shops, old town, lake... We were met at the station and given a warm welcome from Jeanine and Alain who did all they could to make our stay here enjoyable and easy. I would highly recommend it as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and decor of the flat
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
THANK YOU Noelle!!!
It was our pleasure.
We hope we'll see you again one day in Annecy.
Bonne continuation.
Warm regards
Jeanine and Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing