We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Camp Du Belvedere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annecy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camp Du Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We traveled for weeks in France and this place was top!! It was the cleanest, friendliest run campgrouds we encountered. The location is also fabulous for cyclists who love to climb- the views at the top will leave you breathless! We highly recommend this place for all types of travellers!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed at Belvedere for the first two weeks of July, 2016. It is a municipal site, run very efficiently by friendly family team. It is a terraced site and we had excellent views of the lake. Generous sized plots for tents, good, clean toilet, shower and laundry facilities. Excellent restaurant and bar, serving simple but very good food at very reasonable prices; we ate there on several occasions. The camp shop is limited in what is has for sale but good for emergencies. Dogs welcome. Free Wi Fi available within a limited area of the bar.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This campsite doesn't do reservations, so it's a case of turn up and see if there is a space available. We arrived in July early afternoon and had the choice of 4 or 5 slots, but the site is full every day by around 5pm, so arrive early. The camping spaces are on the small side, but adequate unless you have a very large family. The staff are very friendly and the food at the snack restaurant was very good. WiFi is free, but difficult to get onto between 5pm and 11pm due to the number of people trying to use it. Facilities are good and clean. The walk down to the lake is easy, but it's a fairly steep climb back up again, so keep a little energy for the return journey!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Great site with clean shower and toilet facilities. Fairly small pitches but the site is terraced so you don't feel too close to others. 10 minute walk into town centre .. 30 minute walk back as its a fairly steep hill climb! Good value at not much more than €50 for a tent pitch for three nights (two people). Happy to recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tigger-2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I don't usually leave reviews, but I felt the need to for the staff at this campsite. They were the most helpful a people I have met in all my travel travel. We had a problem with our car and they helped translate on the phone for over an hour with garages and the rental car company. They also drove us to the bus station after we had solved our situation. They went above and beyond in everything that is expected from a host and we are so thankful for them. The campsite is also very clean and in a great location - also at an outstanding price! Thank you again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlb047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
10 km away
Eco Bivouac Village d'Igloos d'Annecy-Semnoz
2.7 km away
Best Hotel Annecy
Best Hotel Annecy
#4 of 6 in Cran-Gevrier
307 reviews
2 km away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
183 reviews
3.4 km away
Ibis Budget Annecy
Ibis Budget Annecy
#5 of 6 in Cran-Gevrier
451 reviews
2.9 km away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Du Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Du Belvedere

Address: 74000, Annecy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Annecy
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Camp Du Belvedere Hotel Annecy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing