We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Allobroges Park Hotel(Annecy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Annecy Centre Gare(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville(Annecy)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$103
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel du Chateau(Annecy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Hotel(Seynod)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$390
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
20
30
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
30
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat campsitespoke good englishstayed heregreat locationold townpitchbathreceptiongenevafacilitieslake
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We traveled for weeks in France and this place was top!! It was the cleanest, friendliest run campgrouds we encountered. The location is also fabulous for cyclists who love to climb- the views at the top will leave you breathless! We highly recommend this place for all types of travellers!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed at Belvedere for the first two weeks of July, 2016. It is a municipal site, run very efficiently by friendly family team. It is a terraced site and we had excellent views of the lake. Generous sized plots for tents, good, clean toilet, shower and laundry facilities. Excellent restaurant and bar, serving simple but very good food at very reasonable prices; we ate there on several occasions. The camp shop is limited in what is has for sale but good for emergencies. Dogs welcome. Free Wi Fi available within a limited area of the bar.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This campsite doesn't do reservations, so it's a case of turn up and see if there is a space available. We arrived in July early afternoon and had the choice of 4 or 5 slots, but the site is full every day by around 5pm, so arrive early. The camping spaces are on the small side, but adequate unless you have a very large family. The staff are very friendly and the food at the snack restaurant was very good. WiFi is free, but difficult to get onto between 5pm and 11pm due to the number of people trying to use it. Facilities are good and clean. The walk down to the lake is easy, but it's a fairly steep climb back up again, so keep a little energy for the return journey!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Great site with clean shower and toilet facilities. Fairly small pitches but the site is terraced so you don't feel too close to others. 10 minute walk into town centre .. 30 minute walk back as its a fairly steep hill climb! Good value at not much more than €50 for a tent pitch for three nights (two people). Happy to recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tigger-2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I don't usually leave reviews, but I felt the need to for the staff at this campsite. They were the most helpful a people I have met in all my travel travel. We had a problem with our car and they helped translate on the phone for over an hour with garages and the rental car company. They also drove us to the bus station after we had solved our situation. They went above and beyond in everything that is expected from a host and we are so thankful for them. The campsite is also very clean and in a great location - also at an outstanding price! Thank you again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlb047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews