We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely,modern accomodation. Would stay again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joanne F
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely,modern accomodation. Would stay again!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great stay in the converted coach house. 4 of us decided to treat ourselves to nice accommodation in Chamonix as our base for a group walking holiday. The accommodation can accommodate 8 people in 4 double/twin rooms, so obviously we had loads of space, but if you had full capacity, you would still be fine. I was in master bedroom with full on suite and really comfortable.
Gorgeous modern décor, really clean and all the amenities you need. We actually ate out most nights, but after having a look in all kitchen cupboards, you have lots of plates, cups, pans, etc. All modern appliances in kitchen. Even found a Henry hoover in a cupboard.
We were out most of day, so didn't get chance to sit on terrace, but you have that option and it is in a quiet area, so nice and peaceful. Really central at the same time, a minute walk from Aiguille de Midi cable car station. And less than 5mins to lovely bakery on Avenue de Aiguille de Midi-yum!
Odile the owner, had been great through out the whole booking process, answering all questions quickly and dealing queries when at apartment.
Would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Hello Joanne
It was lovely to have you and your guests. I hope you can come again.
All the best
Odile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeBeeLon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All seemed perfect, however we were stung at end.”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, the apartment was ok. A little tired in places (wooden floor had seen better days and was very tatty, pillows were paper thin, bathrooms were a little unmodern). That said, it was a pleasant stay, we made the most of the apartment and the location was great for us skiing.

The property was cleaned to an average standard when we arrived. Guidelines were totally conflicing (one document said that we should empty bins and load dishwasher simply as "cleaning is included", whereas another document gave a more extensive list of what we were required to do as part of the checking out process. To summise, we were 7 professionals from London, and spent 2 hours all cleaning the property before we left. Odile mentioned that we left the property in a "horrible" state, which is totally invalid and untrue. We are all bewildered as to why she would leave such a comment - she never visited the property and instead managed everything impersonally through her cleaners and left the door open for us to check in ourselves. On further scope, we have all been looking at other guests on the internet who have stayed with Odile and she seems to have left similar comments for many guests, which suggests that something suspicious and underhand is taking place. Please beware!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Dear Lee
I'm sorry you did not enjoy the apartment, as you can see from my previous reviews the moajority of guests appreciate it.

I'm afraid the oven was left is such an appauling state I will have to replace some of the elements. Nothing was deducted from your deposit however it was only fair to point this out.

Kind regards
Odile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Fantastic apartment and location”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spacious, modern and clean apartment situated in a quiet and relaxing location. Close to all amenities. Great open space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“Perfect location and fantastic facilities”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful apartment within easy walking distance of telepheriques and Chamonix centre.. Everything we needed was provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing