We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel with amazing views. The breakfast is really delicious and I would recommend a treatment in the spa. We had a family room which was huge! I suppose my only negatives would be that the room was quite dark, and the toilet had no ventilation, but other than that, we had a great time. We'll be back I'm sure!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann C, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Clare J,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments with us and for your very positive review concerning your stay at Le Refuge des Aiglons****.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Yann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We live in region and we came to Chamonix to celebrate our wedding anniversary...
We have enjoyed the decor of this hotel and the beds/pillows were comfy but there are a few things which we think would be helpful for a hotel.

As I mentioned , we liked the decor but If you have relatively small room and you put dark brown carpet in to it AND there is not much light- you gonna feel like in a cave! (unless it was intentional- then , well...you got the result).

Light was a problem for me -bathroom was decorated in black piles with 2-3 small lights , bu not enough bright for me.
There was 2 small lights in the corner of a corridor but not much helpful. Maybe it sounds funny but from woman point of view- when you want/need to prepare your make up in the evening -you need a good light:) ( (maybe stronger bulbs will solve the problem?)

We have also noticed that we received room with bathroom for a disable person, however, we did not requested it (we were surprised but we did not mind).

The room was also really warm which also made it hard to sleep. We couldn't open a window/door because it was too noisy. Some fans at the very least would help.

***** I already know that you do not have A/C due ecological reasons , which is fine with me , however, I suggest to mention it in a leafleet in each room and also that customers can always ask reception for a fan. This ( I presume) will be much more useful and you will have less comments via TripAdvisor that "hotel should install A/C".*****

Apart of that , all was just fine :
Faboulous view ,
staff very friendly & polite,
room very clean,
bathroom was spotless,
coffee , tea, water & wifi provided
Swimming pool, jacuzzi, SPA - all perfect.
I like the breakfast - lot of variety, all fresh made, Crepes were delicious and coffee too !


Still an overall pleasant experience..would still recommend it if you need a nice clean place to stay.

Room Tip: DO not take room close to the garage and sauna lift- is only one and constantly busy; you will wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann C, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Daga P,

First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your detailled and construtive review.

I am very happy that despite a few point that could be improve, it seems that you have truly enjoy your stay.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again at le Refuge des Aiglons and in the meantime I remain at your disposal.

kind regards,
Yann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, nice facilities and amazing spa. From the terrace you will enjoy one of the best views from Chamonix while sipping a drink next to the pool.
On Thursday's there is an "apéro musical", two hours of chill electronic music to help relax after a day in the mountains. Everyone gathers together, from families to business people to enjoy this good vibe.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank orc22vv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann C, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear orc22vv,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments with us and for your very positive review concerning your stay at Le Refuge des Aiglons****.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Yann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This is our third time staying here. Last year we were slightly disappointed by the service however this year it was great. Our wardrobe door fell off when it was opened and it was rectified within minutes. We enjoyed a few drinks and food on the terrace enjoying the amazing views. Used the pool and small fitness room during our visit, can't beat the view from the pool. Great location, only a few minutes walk to the main hub. Boasts a secure car park at 15e per day or there's a large car park opposite. Worth upgrading to a mountain view room and ask to be high as the mountain view rooms overlook the pool and restaurant terrace. Bar prices for food and drinks didn't seem as expensive as it did last year, which is a good thing.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank DJWCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann C, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear DJWCheshire,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments with us and for your very positive review concerning your stay at Le Refuge des Aiglons****.

I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again next year.

Warm regards,
Yann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The room was well renovated but pretty small. But you have a lot of amenities like spa, pool, lounge/bar, etc. We took the half board and the value for the price waa really good for Chamonix. If we return to Chamonix, we will stay there again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jeffveilleux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann C, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear jeffveilleux,

Thank you so much for your great comments.

We all really hope having the chance to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Yann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.4 km away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
861 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,184 reviews
0.5 km away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#24 of 73 in Chamonix
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
0.7 km away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
436 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Refuge des Aiglons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Refuge des Aiglons

Address: 270 avenue de Courmayeur, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#8 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#14 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: RM397 - RM1,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Refuge des Aiglons 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Refuge des Aiglons with its 107 rooms attracts mountain-lovers and families, both in the summer and winter and a clientele more studious during the mid-season thanks to its spacious seminars rooms. As well as the restaurant and the bar, the hotel offers the services of a genuine mountain SPA, outside swimming pool, steam room and sauna in the garden of the hotel, body care centre and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Refuge des Aiglons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Aiglons Resort And Spa
Hotel Les Aiglons Chamonix
Best Western Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing