We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Richemond
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Faucigny(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$89
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Morgane(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$111
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Refuge des Aiglons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Les Lanchers(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Heliopic(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Vert Hotel(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
137
121
24
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
121
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower attachmenttinned fruitmont blancrefundable depositthe busan older hotelski room in the basementa lovely family run hotelboiled eggshand held showersingle roomcentral locationrooms are largefrench hotelbreakfast roomvisited this hotellots of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

This old two star hotel in the centre of Chamonix is fairly cheap and a bit worn out but still has some of the grandeur of an old luxurious hotel at the beginning of the twentieth century. We stayed in a standard double room. Good bed, old bathroom, worn out and slightly grubby carpet, but still with the looks and feel of excellent French hotels of the former century. Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is ok except for the tinned fruit and the horrible coffee.
Book this hotel and imagine yourself in a five star venue in former times.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AldeCoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

For some reason, this hotel is rated by the powers that be as a two-star. We had a fabulous, updated room with waterfall shower, a soaking tub separate from the shower, a big walk-in closet, and separate living room space, as well as high-quality toiletries and fluffy bathrobes. The internet, at a very small fee, worked well, and the staff really couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast buffet is lovely, with delicious pains au chocolat and less familiar French pastries, ample yogurts, eggs, meats, cereals, and drinks, all served in a large, high-ceilinged dining room with big windows. A wonderful start to the day. We will definitely stay here again when in Chamonix.

Room Tip: Room 21 is wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akmommela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I made tmb with my tent. Several days ago very hard rainy night near lac blanc everything is wet. so i return to chamonix to restore at tourism info recommanded this hotel this hotel is made 1914 everything is antic and famillial such as day and breakfast it's comfort and home like more than 1wk ago 5***** hotel in courmeyer so after finish TMB i revisit this hotel . My feeling is same i can make very good sleeping and rest. Something is old but there is peace

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank 성희 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed at the Richemond for 3 nights on a recent TMB trek. Chamonix is one of those place that everyone winds up and this hotel is rightly recommended by many travelers. The location is great, while it has some seclusion from the busy foot traffic in town. The family that runs the hotel is friendly and helpful.

I feel that staying here could be a much better experience if they'd fix a few issues. The bathrooms in the rooms I stayed in are badly outdated and some only allow you to bathe, not shower. Also, charging 3 Euro for wifi is really unacceptable - wifi should be free and it should work much better than it does now. Finally, while the breakfast is good, having just a single coffee machine is very inconvenient. One morning, I had to wait roughly 10 minutes behind a large group of Dutch mountain bikers, many of whom were very grumpy about the caffeine rationing.

Room Tip: Ask for a modern room on the lower floors!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bc_sanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This charming and - at first sight - slightly outdated hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Perfectly located in the center of Chamonix and with a staff making you feel at home with their most friendly and somewhat quirky attitude. The room was fantastic - a well preserved 1960's interior with spacious closets and creaking wooden floors. To sum up: excellent value for money, highly recommended and we will for sure return!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank UWiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews