We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
140
124
25
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
124
25
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower attachmenttinned fruitthe main streetthe busmont blancrefundable depositwall paperan older hotelski room in the basementboiled eggscharming hotelhand held showersingle rooma family run hotelbreakfast roomperfect locationcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four days with friends recently.

The hotel is perfectly located with the bus stop to the slopes at the rear and all shops, bars, restaurants, ski hire shops etc. At the front of the hotel.

The hotel is an older hotel but has plenty of charm. The room was clean and spacious. There wasn’t a hairdryer in the room but reception was able to provide one.

There was no stand up shower in our en suite bathroom but there was a shower attachment on the taps within the bath. This wasn’t a massive issue for us. We just had a bath which helped with sore muscles after skiing!

There’s a room for skis and boots in the cellar and a lock is a €10 refundable deposit which can be obtained from reception. Reception staff were polite and friendly and explained everything required. The hotel doors are closed at 1am but there was a doorbell to get in after that time.

Continental breakfast was provided in the mornings in the restaurant and was a fairly decent selection.

All in all a recommended hotel!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank S-Cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Richemond for a few days to enjoy the new year celebrations in Chamonix, we have stayed here a few times in the past and we were lucky enough to find they had a room for us as usually they are nearly always fully booked. We love the location which is right in the middle of the town, ok the hotel is showing its age but it makes up for this with the friendly staff and lovely, plentiful breakfast, the rooms are large and there is always lots of hot water in the bathroom. A bonus for us was the free on site parking at the rear and they allow small well behaved dogs, as long as you don’t expect high spec furnishings, decor or bathrooms then we have no problem recommending this hotel for its warmth, comfort, food and most of all location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are better, there is a lift.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank juneg246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We were staying there for some days during our Tour du Mont Blanc trip. The stay was amazing, all the staff was very nice and the hotel has a heart. It's old, and has rich history. It's one of the oldest hotels in Chamonix.

Room Tip: I recomend room with Blanc view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martitkota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend whilst competing in the Mount Blanc 80km race! This hotel has managed to retain most of its original features and rustic charm. My antique widows opened out to a spectacular view of Mount Blanc! (Be sure to book a room with a mountain view!) Lovely buffet breakfast each morning. Spacious and characterful staircases and a pre war lift! A lovely family run hotel, I do hope it never changes!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Josie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

About five minute walk from the train station. The old building is set back from the street, providing a nice place to sit and a buffer from street noise. The front desk provided lots of information about the town - restaurants, cell phone services etc. The room itself was reasonably large for an old hotel. It had a double door, meanig a quiet night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iang2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews