We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$290
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alpina Eclectic Hotel & Spa(Chamonix)
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$416
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Chamonix(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Dahu Hotel(Argentiere)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gite le Belvedere(Argentiere)(Great Value!)
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We can only confirm the good reviews - this gite is basic but very clean, with everything you need. Shared bathroom but with a sink in the room. Bedlinen can be rented if you don't bring your own or a sleeping bag, breakfast is also available upon request. Marie is a great host - she runs the gite with passion and is happy to share her knowledge about the area. A convenient 10 minute walk from the city centre and in a very quiet area, this is a little gem in Chamonix if you're on tighter budget or don't need luxury fuss.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clauclau_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

For what you pay, this has to be the best value accommodation in Chamonix. Comes with a wonderful kitchen and the shop is about 15 minutes walk or a short (free) bus ride. We had a family room upstairs and the view was magnificent. The shared bathroom was clean and always available when needed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank messianic_dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We just spent another week at the give with our kids aged 10 and 12 on our second ski trip to Chamonix. While it's our second time there but my husband goes every spring for the last several years. Clean, comfortable rooms, wonderfully stocked shared kitchen with plenty of storage and fridge space. On the bus line and a 10minute walk into town. Mostly climbers, skiers and hikers whenever we are there plus, Marie is so wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great value for money. The shared kitchen area is comprehensive with plenty of fridge space. The shared showers are clean and functional (unlike some I have come across). Each room has its own sink with comfortable bunks. Most of the rooms are, I think, 4 bunks to a room so never too many other people. All the folk staying there were keen skiers/boarders (Winter stay) and there was always a lot of useful information swapping going on in the kitchen area. It was never noisy Marie was always helpful. I shall certainly be returning here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I spent 8 nights there while I was climbing MB. I was on my own, so I was very happy to share the 4-bed room with solo or groups of climbers. There was always common things to talk, and there was a mutual understanding that we are all there to climb. So sleep early, wake up early.
Good size room, enough for 4 big bags and gear on the floor. There is a basin in the room with hot/cold water and a mirror. There are plenty of hangers for your coats and gear to dry. There is also a common room for boots, ski, axes etc. Two wc and two showers inbetween 16 beds at each floor (there are three floors). The 3rd floor has two, like appartments that can be rented as a whole or per bed (two singles and one double). They do clean the bathrooms/showers and room floors every day.
The kitchen at the basement had everything you needed and most people were doing some serious cooking there! I went for the breakfast option served by Marie: Fresh whole baguette with good quality jam (3 flavours), yoghourt, fruits, cereals, coffee and tea. Marie was happy to store my bag at the basement while I went for the MB. The gite is 1 km from the town in a quite area overlooking MB. It takes no more than 10' to get to the town centre, and is a pleasant walk. There is a bus service but is only 3 stops to the centre and sometimes is quicker to walk. On the way there is a bar restaurant and a cantine so you dont have to go all the way to the centre if you are after food/drinks. The only real problem was the wifi working in a couple of places only, like next to the main entrance, and room 1. But is free!

Room Tip: If you are a couple ask for the penthouse!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews