We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place well maintained”
Review of Gite La Tapia

Gite La Tapia
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gite La Tapia
Ranked #18 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed one night just the day before our long Haute Route trek and found it a very pleasant stay. The kitchen is in the basement and well equipped. Go early if you want space to cook and eat. The showers were neat and clean but a bit cramped for even a small person. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Do take your liner.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vanipraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We can only confirm the good reviews - this gite is basic but very clean, with everything you need. Shared bathroom but with a sink in the room. Bedlinen can be rented if you don't bring your own or a sleeping bag, breakfast is also available upon request. Marie is a great host - she runs the gite with passion and is happy to share her knowledge about the area. A convenient 10 minute walk from the city centre and in a very quiet area, this is a little gem in Chamonix if you're on tighter budget or don't need luxury fuss.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clauclau_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

For what you pay, this has to be the best value accommodation in Chamonix. Comes with a wonderful kitchen and the shop is about 15 minutes walk or a short (free) bus ride. We had a family room upstairs and the view was magnificent. The shared bathroom was clean and always available when needed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank messianic_dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We just spent another week at the give with our kids aged 10 and 12 on our second ski trip to Chamonix. While it's our second time there but my husband goes every spring for the last several years. Clean, comfortable rooms, wonderfully stocked shared kitchen with plenty of storage and fridge space. On the bus line and a 10minute walk into town. Mostly climbers, skiers and hikers whenever we are there plus, Marie is so wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great value for money. The shared kitchen area is comprehensive with plenty of fridge space. The shared showers are clean and functional (unlike some I have come across). Each room has its own sink with comfortable bunks. Most of the rooms are, I think, 4 bunks to a room so never too many other people. All the folk staying there were keen skiers/boarders (Winter stay) and there was always a lot of useful information swapping going on in the kitchen area. It was never noisy Marie was always helpful. I shall certainly be returning here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
12.3 km away
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
0.2 km away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#58 of 73 in Chamonix
64 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
1,215 reviews
1.5 km away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#24 of 73 in Chamonix
407 reviews
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite La Tapia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite La Tapia

Address: 152 route de la Frasse, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing