We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Strato
Nearby Hotels
Hotel New Solarium(Courchevel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Chabichou(Courchevel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edelweiss(Courchevel)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotel Manali(Courchevel)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (33)
    Filter reviews
    33 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    5
    1
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    24
    5
    1
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsski roomhot tubtepidconciergetvbath
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 33 reviews
    Reviewed 25 February 2017

    My husband and I stayed there with our friends in January 2017. We were upgraded to a suite which was fabulous. The interior was very modern and tasteful and had all the amenities including tv in the bath. The spa area was gorgeous (my only minor complaint was that the hot tub was tepid). The service was phenomenal throughout including by the staff at the ski shop, the restaurant and the bar. We loved the location (it was ski in ski out). We did half-board and the food was wonderful - there were plenty of choices and I was content with eating something different every night. There were a lot of thoughtful details such as having different entertainment at the bar each night which we appreciated. This has set the standard for boutique luxury hotels for me. It was not cheap by any stretch but I felt you got value for money (and a little bit more).

    • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Catventurer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Patricia C, Directeur général at Le Strato, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

    Dear Madam,Dear Sir,

    Thank you very much for the nice comment you wrote about Le Strato.

    We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay among us, we try to make Le Strato a warm and inviting residence and would be pleased to welcome you again next season.

    Sincerely


    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 March 2016

    I would like to start by saying this review only concerns the service at the bar mainly as I did not stay but went for a drink.
    It all started when we call the hotel to ask for a car to pick us up, They told us we had to wait 15 minutes as they were quite busy (which is acceptable) but then they do not call you to update you. Finally we have decided to with our car, when we arrived in front no one was here to greet us and even take our car: we parked it ourselves. We directly went to the bar, where the waiter seemed nice and it is where we expressed our disappointment on arrival which they were sorry for. Waiters were sorry for us but we realized they did not put any efforts in making our experience better. When we arrived at the bar we had our coats and not at any time they proposed to take them for us, we just put them on a couch next to us. We were finally all at the bar and ordered a bottle a champagne which came with small snacks. The bottle was quickly drank and we asked for an other one.
    Well it was a big surprise for us they did not have an other bottle of the champagne we ordered fresh. I think we have at least waited for 30 minutes before the bottle became fresh. In the meantime we had finished the snacks and the empty plates had not been removed nor refilled Waiters were just casually at their bar doing god knows what as we were only two tables in the bar.One of our friend who is working one day a week working that night went to talk to them so they could try to improve our experience by asking them to take our coats and refill snacks. Well nothing was done.
    I highly doubt I will be going back there.

    • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Service
    2  Thank EdouardMHX
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Patricia C, Gérant at Le Strato, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

    Dear Sir,

    As Food and beverage Director I must present our apologies for the poor service we delivered at the bar the evening of your visit, it remains an exceptional situation.

    I would like you to discover the great cuisine of our restaurant and will invite you for a drink on that occasion.

    With Best Regards,

    Mr Charial

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 January 2015

    Le Strato is possibly the best place in the world for a skier: Ski directly from the ran just outside the ski room at the bottom floor in one of the best ski areas in the world (Courchevel 1850)

    Get some of the best massages I've had at the Spa - or enjoy the large pool, jacuzi, hammam (steam room) or sauna...

    And get outstanding breakfast and ** michelin (the very best restaurants in the world get 3 * the maximum, 2 * is already some of the best food - with a slightly more relaxed service than the top restaurants) dinners on site !

    All the staff is super friendly and I had a wonderful 5 days (except I couldn't quite ski as I hurt my leg just before coming) I can't wait the chance to go back and ski there !

    • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Laurent D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Patricia C, Directeur général at Le Strato, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2015
    Google Translation

    Madame, Monsieur,

    Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre commentaire sur Trip Advisor.

    Mon équipe et moi même sommes ravis que votre séjour ait été agréable et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau au Strato.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 January 2015

    The room was amazing, very comfortable bed and with a very classy decor. The view from the window was breathtaking, only the mountains, no buildings at all. The room have a spacious wardrobe and the bathroom mirror turns into a TV so you can relax and watch a huge selection of movies available for free. The breakfast was delicious, everything fresh and tasty. Dinner was superb. My only complaint is that one day at 1AM someone knocked at my door with room service that I didn't order, I was awake, so no big deal.

    • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Cassia R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Patricia C, Directeur général at Le Strato, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2015
    Google Translation

    Madame, Monsieur,

    Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre avis sur Trip Advisor, il nous sera très utile pour améliorer notre service.
    En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau.
    Sincèrement,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 January 2014

    The hotel is really nice, modern and the rooms are very spacious
    The beds however are not very comfortable.
    The reception are very friendly so is the concierge and very helpful .
    Shuttle bus always available .
    The spa and the pool are good
    The room service is not very good neither is the house keeping.
    The breakfast is great.
    And the bar as well, with live music at night .
    Make sure you have a mountain view room as it is breathtaking in the morning!
    Hotel is recommended if you like modern accommodation.

    • Stayed: December 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank COOKS76
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Patricia C, Directeur général at Le Strato, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014
    Google Translation

    Cher Monsieur, Chère Madame,

    Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre commentaire sur ce site.
    Nous sommes désolés que le service n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau au Strato afin de vous permettre de rester sur une meilleure impression.
    Bien cordialement.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews