We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
19
15
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
15
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine list half board jardin alpin soup ski shop towels les suite village skis snow slopes skiing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We stayed with our children in a confort sherpas suite (2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms connected) for a week. We absolutely loved the hotel! The service was friendly and familiar, plus very attentive to every need.
The rooms we stayed, have a tired look maybe, but I understand the deluxe suite are renovated. They run on the small size, but you are almost not in the room, so we couldn't care about that.
The breakfast was full of options and if you wanted something else, they always do it.
We had a half board stay, so our dinner was included. We were reluctant about it, and we were so happy when we experienced it! The menu was always different, and sooooooo good!
You are 10 minutes away from the village, and they have a car to take you there an pick you up every time you need it.
It is supposed to be ski in, ski out, but there was so much snow, that the path was closed. Even like that, they took us by car 1 block away to the slopes.
We absolutely loved this hotel and would love to return!

Room Tip: Try to get a renovated room if you can
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipa-in-BsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Some aspects of the Sherpas are up to four star standard but there is a lot that isn't. Breakfast was excellent and the free transport to the pistes very reliable. Most of the young staff are keen and helpful but there is no sign of any management and they seemed to struggle at times. The kitchen is bizarre. No sign of a fresh vegetable all week; the soups were over-liquidized; the visual impression was brown. We more or less gave up on the carte which had such strange combinations as a tart with a beef filling as an entrée followed by a lamb samosa. I had a steak instead which was carefully cooked but covered in a curry sauce.

Such a shame when there is so much fine food to be had in Savoie.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week in three De luxe rooms over New Year. Have been a few times before. Hotel gently refurbished, two of three rooms had been redone nicely in a more modern style. Reception staff lovely, and baggage (lots) transported accurately and quickly to the correct rooms. Family run hotel, and not flash cash like some of the others in resort, nice atmosphere.

Ski shop on site good but expensive so we had pre booked in village, very good complimentary shuttle provided by hotel, only a phone call away. Actually the skis were probably a mistake as the quality of kit and service was not as good as Les Sherpas, our mistake.

Rooms had a bath and decent showers with good strength water, but in occasion water got cold around 18.00 after skiers came back.

Breakfast good by French standards, usual buffet plus hot orders of omlettes, eggs etc.

Food at dinner (half Board) pretty good, but some odd combinations, I never considered Foie Gras with haddock, it wasn’t bad but why mess around with Foie Gras? Soup was followed by appetiser then mains, cheese and dessert. The appetiser chef seemed on a mission to surprise, sometimes it worked, sometimes not, but it gave us some amusement.

Wine list was exclusively French, and although there were only a few prestige brands at daft prices there was quite a limited choice, particularly in the white Burgundy section which is my favourite, and the mark ups were major.And not cold enough for our tastes.

Service in the dining room was hit and miss, generally not bad but one night awful, we would have died of thirst if I hadn’t got up to accost the Maitre d’ to order wine, by which time the appetisers were on the table. Something must have gone wrong that night because all the staff were in foul moods....but guests shouldn’t suffer for that

Location of the hotel is good, above Jardin Alpin 1 and is ski inable given decent snow, and we had more than I have ever seen!

We had an enjoyable time, but would probably try an alternative hotel in Courchevel, there are so many now and given that the resort was actually quite quiet maybe the price gouging tendencies of the past few years need ameliorating if the occupancy levels at what is a peak time of year are to be improved.

Nevertheless we love Courchevel, and will be back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank jerseyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

A lovely stay. Really excellent food and comfortable rooms with lovely bedding and towels . The ski shop in the hotel was extremely helpful as well. Overall this was a delightful experience and one we would heartily recommend . The location near the slopes is very good and the view from the hotel is wonderful. Try to get a room with a. Good view .

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Gillian707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Wonderfully friendly, great location couldn't ask for a lot more

We took the kids and made the most of the complementary child care (9-5) and they had a wonderful time.

Good was very good but wine expensive although you can take your own and pay corkage, in our opinion this is worth it.

Decor a little dated but nothing too off putting

We'd go back

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank P8005DDrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews