We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Courchevel(Courchevel)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Vacanciel Courchevel(Courchevel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Les Monts Charvin(Courchevel)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Chabichou(Courchevel)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edelweiss(Courchevel)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel New Solarium(Courchevel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
71
37
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
37
6
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapres skiburger restaurantfamily run hotelgreat locationthe hotel staffminute walk to the liftsbar downstairscomfortable roomfriendly hotella tanianorbertsuitevillageweddingsuprememountainsteam
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Second Visit to Les Peupliers - its a really nice family run place. A few tweaks since last year - we had a brand new room on the second floor a bit back from the road so quieter and a really nice modern but in keeping room. Location remains as good as it gets 75m to slopes and ski back to just over the road from the hotel. We only used the spa to shower on our last day after skiing but that is a really nice facility that I will use next time. Try to speak French with the staff they appreciate it and it adds to the family feel of the place.

Room Tip: Back from the road is quieter (room 122 new refurb for 2018)
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scubasteveUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be invited to a friends wedding at les Peupliers in July of 2017.

The hotel sits next to a lake with stunning views across the mountains.

It is ideally situated for summer and winter activity and we recently returned from a trip to le praz in January 2018.

The venue for the wedding couldn't have been better picked. Our friends really nailed it with the hotel les peupliers.

The recently refurbished rooms are stunning with a contemporary alpine chic.

The staff are without exception lovely and there when you need without ever feeling overbearing or stuffy.

To the brits with a warped view on the French - no they are not rude.
If you roll out even three or four words in French and make the effort they will reward you in spades


We found Norbert the owner to be a gentleman. Luc and the team in the bar were all great fun and looked after us superbly.

The food is unreal.
We had a lovely lunch on our arrival day before the wedding which was amazing.

The bar had been set high and the following day at the wedding it was going to be tough to feed 60/70 people at such a high level. They did this without breaking a sweat. The food was amazing. The service effortless (at least they made it look like it) and we were made to feel very welcome.

We were the first guests to stay in the junior suite after the refurb and it was flawless.

To give you an idea of the attention to detail that Runs through les peup the cornerless sliding doors to the ensuite capture it perfectly
The tile detail / door runner and mitre where the doors meet are all perfectly aligned. This is no easy task.

Thank you Norbert and thank you to all your staff for their faultless service

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Wonderful friendly hotel with a central location in the village so it feels like a hub of activity. Nice views Very good food and drink. My room particularly nice as refurbished ecently to a very very high standard.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Isabellamurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Compact but comfortable room. Friendly atmosphere with excellent service. Delicious breakfast which could be eaten outside when the weather allowed. There was a world cup ski jumping event taking place in the village the weekend we were there so the hotel was very busy and parking was tricky at times. Despite this we were not troubled by excessive noise at any time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlooking the ski jumps would be beneficial at times-we did not have one of these !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MumsieDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertG217, Responsable réception at Hotel Les Peupliers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your lovely report about your stay.
Have a great end of summer and hope to welcoming you again!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is the best family run hotel in the 3 Valleys and most people dont know about it as it in Courchevel Le Praz. The service is outstanding and the food is better even better. Our dog says she will go back again anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbertG217, Responsable réception at Hotel Les Peupliers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Chris, Lisa and Amelia,

We are all deeply touched by the kindness of your comment and happy that you have spent a great time at Les Peupliers!
Thank you again, this is our best reward!
Norbert and all his staff are looking forward welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews