We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
334
166
49
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
166
49
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel lake annecy mark twain park the car sun chairs no elevator interesting building floor boards lake view definitely worth a visit impeccable service large bathroom beautiful garden wonderful view stayed for two nights foie gras wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

My husband and I spent four nights at this amazing Abbaye over looking Lake Annency. It was quiet, peaceful an unexpectedly magical. The staff was helpful for each question and need we had. We had a superb dinner our first evening there in the dining room. The centerpieces on the tables were apples grown in their own apple orchard. Each morning we had a buffet breakfast in the breakfast room that was delicious and had hot herbal tea that all ingredients were grown in their garden. We hope to return again very soon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsk53, Directeur général at Hotel Abbaye de Talloires, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear guest,

we were very happy to had host you in our beautiful house and I am delighted to hear that your stay was according to your expectations.
Thank you for noticing the small details that we like so much and of course for enjoying the food served for dinner and breakfast.
I hope you have taken a little bag of our herbal tea with you in order not to forget us. If not, please come back, we are already looking forward to welcoming you again in Abbaye de Talloires.

Kindest regards

Dunja Kirchner
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The hotel has amazing everything... views... food... the staff... the rooms were less than desirable and very small though... please try the souffle... it is the best I have ever tasted and my husband thought the wine list was the most extensive he has ever seen...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donnabrotchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsk53, Directeur général at Hotel Abbaye de Talloires, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear client,

we also have amazing guests and we are very proud of it!
It is a pleasure for us to serve you, especially when we get such an amazing feed back.
We know that some of our rooms are smaller than perhaps elsewhere, please do not forget that you were staying in an abbey with 1000 years of history! We are a national heritage and are not allowed to move the walls, so few of our rooms will remain small, but very cozy!
If you want to have a personalized choice of the room, feel free to book directly and we will be happy to help you get the room you would like, if available.
Indeed the soufflé of our pastry Chef Jauffrey Stienne is just wow ( as well as his other desserts!) and our wine list has been chosen the best Wine list 2017 in France for the gastronomic restaurants!
All the reasons to come back!

Very best regards from talloires

Dunja Kirchner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Talloires. The Abbaye is almost indescribable. The atmosphere of Talloires and the Abbaye is extremely peaceful. We experienced the opportunity to shut down and relax.

The added bonus of course is taking a ride into the Alps (30 min away) regardless of the time of year and of course 15 min from Annecy, the Venice of the region.

I’ve attached some photos of our view from our suite. The staff was fantastic, breakfast was amazing, accommodations exceptional in every way. We’ll be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PO1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsk53, Directeur général at Hotel Abbaye de Talloires, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear guest,

we can not wait to greet you in Abbaye for the second time!
Thank you so much for your review, you are right, Abbaye has been blessed - it seems that the time has stopped here and yet we will celebrate 1000 years of its existance in 2018!
What I prefer in our beautiful house is that you can feel that the personal really likes working for our guests and that makes it over some structural problems that old houses bring along.
Have a great end of the year and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in Abbaye de Talloires again!

Warmest regards

Dunja Kirchner
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The staff, the rooms, the location - everything was magnificent. I can't wait to come stay again! I wanted to do more activities but I need to come in the summer time or September. It was magical! Pamela

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamturpin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsk53, Directeur général at Hotel Abbaye de Talloires, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Pamela,

we are delighted that you had spent great time with us! We really work hard to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible and we feel awarded reading the reviews like yours.

You are right: for the rest of activities summer or better the period from June to September is the best as there are no limits to whatever you want to do in the air, on the water or on the ground! And of course without forgetting all the cultural events, gastronomical tentations around the lake and much more.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Best regards from sunny Talloires

Dunja Kirchner
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Nice setting by the lake in old abbey with comfortable meeting rooms even with fireplace Food is nice and can be served at the outdoor terrace with lake view. WIFI and all facilities are available in meeting rooms. It can accommodate small groups up to 30 people. Service is excellent and good value for money

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fiorina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsk53, Directeur général at Hotel Abbaye de Talloires, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Fiorina,

thank you so much for your review of our historic and beautiful house.
A part for leisure, where we can meet all your expectations concerning sports, dining, culture or just far niente on the private sundeck on the lake side, our venue is a great place for the board meetings or seminars. Especially if you take the hotel in exclusive use, you have perfect working conditions in combination with good food and service. And of course fantastic incentive opportunities.
We hope to have you back sometimes, it will always be a great pleasure.
Kindest regards

Dunja Kirchner
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews