We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
224
78
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
78
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake annecyspeak frencha lake view roomchose leelectric bikesold schoolroom allocationnight packagewithout being pretentiouspool kiosklots of young childrenwhole teampreservesregular visitorsan enjoyable stayboat trip around the lakefantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Le cottage bise is a amazing place we had dinner here for my birthday while in Talloires and all I can say is wow,the whole team are so friendly and professional and our meal was fantastic the cocktails are great it is a must visit,we even ended going back a second evening on our weekend away and also be booking a longer stay very soon xx

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paulsmith197433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Propriétaire at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear paulsmith197433,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you for your dinner with Madam.

I am glad you enjoyed your times with us from the cocktail to the meal.

I hope to have the pleasure to see you next year.

Warm Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed for two nights of luxury having got married in Talloires the week before. The rooms are finished to a very high standard and the service is second to none. We felt very welcome, enjoyed an amazing meal on one evening and relaxed by the pool both days. It is very apparent that all staff at Le Cottage really care about the guests and are keen for you to have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Directeur général at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Louise B,

Thank you for sharing with us about your stay.

It was a pleasure to welcome you after wedding.
I will spread your message to the team.
Once again all our congralutations.

Hope to see you here at Le Cottage Bise

Warm Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

A great hotel, small boutique snd high quality.
Enjoyed the very good food, lovely outdoor swimming pool and fantastic lakeside location.
Rooms, were clean, well appointed and some great views.
Breakfast choice was good, quality food but not extenive with limited hot optios.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 438JMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Claude B, Propriétaire at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear 438 JMC,

Allow me thank you for you kind comment.
I am glad you enjoyed our Hospitality at Le Cottage Bise.

I hope to see you soon,

Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Talloires is one of our favorite village in the area and the Cottage Bise is just the perfect place to enjoy the peacefulness of the place! Amazing views on the mountain and lake, very nice service, and great swimming pool if (like me) you re not a fan of swimming in the lake :)) yet the breakfast is a bit expensive for the content, (you can have breakfast for 8 eur down the street... )

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noemie_Noisette_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Claude B, Propriétaire at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Noemie_Noisette_29,

Thank you for your review on TA.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you here.

Concerning the breakfast, you have an unlimited access to the buffet with a wide range of fruits, breads, fresh cakes, jams, Farmer Delicatessen & Farmer Cheese.
We have a smaller Continental Breakfast on request during the morning. Please feel free to ask us for this during our next stay with :).

Warm Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Our last three nights in France were spent here in Talloires, and this was absolutely the best hotel we stayed in. A warm welcome by very polite staff met us. Historic building located by the absolutely beautiful Annecy Lake. We had a garden room, good size and very comfortable. Beautiful bathroom and separate toilet. We also had a big terrace with chairs facing the mountains. And what a scenery!! Surrounded by the Alps. The only thing missing in the room was coffee- /tea making facilities – would have been great.
The outside terrace and pool area were stunning. And the view from the restaurant/bar amazing and so, so peaceful.
We had breakfast only one morning and felt that it was a bit overprized. Standard selection food and in addition you had to pay extras for the hot options (except boiled eggs).
But all in all I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ISj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Claude B, Propriétaire at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear ISj,

Thank you very much for visiting us at Le Cottage Bise.
It was a true pleasure to welcome you here and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us from our equippments to the localization.

Concerning the breakfast, you have a wide range of selection of fresh fruits, breads, jams, delicatessen, cheeses, fresh cakes... Hot options will be adding very soon to the buffet :). I am waiting for you next year to show you all the improvments regarding this.

As well, if you need a coffee or tea. We will be very happy to bring it to you if you request it.

Finally, Once again thank you very much for coming in our home, It was a true pleasure to welcome you and you will be more than welcome when you will come back

Warm Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews