We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
225
78
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
78
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake annecy speak french a lake view room chose le electric bikes old school room allocation night package without being pretentious pool kiosk lots of young children whole team preserves regular visitors an enjoyable stay fantastic location junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed at Le Cottage Bise for three nights as part of our holiday in Switzerland and France. We booked well in advance so had a room on the top floor with lovely views over the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the pool, location, service was spot on and we would highly recommend and stay here again.
We were given free tickets to take the boat trip around the lake but it was not mentioned to us that the pedaloes were an option too and we paid for bike hire.
Just personal preference but we would have liked coffee making facilities and a fridge in our room and we would have preferred the lighting in the restaurant to be more intimate and less bright.
The food was lovely - we preferred the flexibility of the lunch menu but understand the evening menu is designed to be a different experience - all beautifully presented!

Room Tip: High floor, lake view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulineleat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Directeur général at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Paulineleat,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TA.

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Concerning the dinner option, A la carte is also available.

Hope to welcome you once again very soon,

Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 nights stay in this lovely hotel with its beautiful setting on the edge of the lake. We made use of the electric bikes to visit the war resistance museum and took advantage of the free ticket from the hotel to hire a paddle boat from just outside the entrance. We also hired hybrid bikes from the local bike shop to cycle around the lake. Although our room didn't overlook the lake, it was spotlessly clean, with a lovely big walk in shower and a very comfortable bed. The complementary bottle of wine on our arrival was a thoughtful touch. We stayed half board and mostly enjoyed all the food. If there was something we didn't like on the menu, they would offer an alternative. We have only given it four stars because we assumed that when we were offered tea and coffee at the end of each meal, it was part of the half board package. Needless to say, it was a bit of a shock when we received our bill at the end of our stay for over 80 Euros. The drinks were very expensive and so we would find alternative cheaper places to enjoy the rest of our evening.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank angieba2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Directeur général at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear angieba2015,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am glad you enjoyed your vacations with us.

Concerning teas and coffees, I am truly sorry that a misunderstanding happened but these ones are offered at the end of the meal as the aperitives are offered at the beginning of the meal as well as wines are.

The list is at your entire disposal. Don't hesitate to check it to avoid any misunderstanding.

Hope to welcome you once again soon,

Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Excellent:
Location; the edge of the lake, peaceful, quiet part of the lake.
Housekeeping; room cleaned and refreshed to a high standard.
Rooms; tastefully furnished with high quality soft furnishings.
Amenities; included in the package we took were:- boat trip, hire of bikes, pedalos etc
Staff welcome; professional, polite, helpful.

Good:
Pool. Decent size, clean. Slightly let down by plastic drinks containers, straws etc from pool bar not being cleared away & blowing around the pool side. This happened on all three of our days. Towels were also left on sun beds as it was not clear exactly where you left used towels (there is a bucket by the stairs).
Food; beautifully presented, carefully thought out flavours and textures, imaginative menu.

Average;
Service in the restaurant at breakfast & dinner. At breakfast it was difficult to attract staff attention. Sometimes the waitress disappeared for some time. At dinner on the first night, there was too long between courses, again it was hard to get a waiter's attention, & despite asking for coffee at the same time as dessert, it did not arrive. In fact, we had to re-order as it had been forgotten.
Noise from upstairs rooms (opening of heavy wooden drawers and walking across creaking floorboards).

An enjoyable stay, perhaps as some others have suggested in their reviews, we should have eaten next door.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms won't have sounds of people walking across the floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I0it2DrBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Directeur général at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear I0it2DrBob,

Thank you for your review on TA and thank you for your kind comments.

Regarding the pool area, this one is cleaned twice a day and we are still looking at the cleaness of the pool area and remove all the empty glasses...
Regarding the towels, some of our guests left their towels on the sunbeds while they are away for half and hour.

Regarding the restaurant, It could happens that the time of service is a bit longer than usual due to a large crowds in a short time even if we try to regulate it and that what happen this night. You even mentionned that your second dinner was perfect.

Noise from upstairs is very unusual and we plan some renovations newt winter to correct it.

Once again, thank you for your kind comment and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you next year to show all of thes improvments.

Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Le cottage bise is a amazing place we had dinner here for my birthday while in Talloires and all I can say is wow,the whole team are so friendly and professional and our meal was fantastic the cocktails are great it is a must visit,we even ended going back a second evening on our weekend away and also be booking a longer stay very soon xx

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paulsmith197433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Propriétaire at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear paulsmith197433,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you for your dinner with Madam.

I am glad you enjoyed your times with us from the cocktail to the meal.

I hope to have the pleasure to see you next year.

Warm Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed for two nights of luxury having got married in Talloires the week before. The rooms are finished to a very high standard and the service is second to none. We felt very welcome, enjoyed an amazing meal on one evening and relaxed by the pool both days. It is very apparent that all staff at Le Cottage really care about the guests and are keen for you to have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Directeur général at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Louise B,

Thank you for sharing with us about your stay.

It was a pleasure to welcome you after wedding.
I will spread your message to the team.
Once again all our congralutations.

Hope to see you here at Le Cottage Bise

Warm Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews