We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Cottage Bise
Nearby Hotels
Logis La Charpenterie(Talloires)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires(Talloires)
US$265
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Golf et Montagne(Talloires)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Talloires)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
190
70
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
70
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean claudelake annecychose leelectric bikesa lake view roomspeak frenchold schoolnight packagewithout being pretentioushot optionswhole teampreservesregular visitorsan enjoyable stayrooms are modernjunior suiteboat trip around the lake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This hotel is in a very nice position on the edge of the lake and the rooms are nice. Our room had a superb view across the lake too. We stayed there three nights but could only eat there for one night as they were fully booked. The food was ok. Swimming pool and surrounding area not very large and sunbeds not plentiful either. Hotel was very clean but we didn't find the staff very friendly especially the head waiter at breakfast. The hotel gave us a free ticket for a boat trip around the lake which was lovely. I would recommend you go on this trip especially to Annecy as it is interesting but crowded. I liked this hotel but felt they were very much for their regular visitors and as it was our first visit we didn't feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Directeur général at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Godot1,

Thank you for sharing your mind on TripAdvisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Be sure that we welcome everybody in the same maneer. I am going to introduce myself to my guests on a daily basis. Everybody came a first at Le Cottage Bise. And now, some of them are coming here for more than 30 years.
Next time, don't hesitate to come to see my directly and I will be delighted to share with you all the history of our hotel.

Kind Regards

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at Le Cottage for a week in September.
Everything about this hotel was just superb. Reception was friendly and
efficient, our room was nicely furnished and kept clean and immaculate
throughout our stay. The food was wonderful, beautifully presented and
the restaurant staff could not be faulted. The hotel is in a quiet position
by the lakeside and made for a relaxing holiday.
A minor gripe is that drinks were expensive compared to 4 star hotels in
the UK but this hotel would probably make 5 stars here.
Overall, we would highly recommend "Le Cottage".

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Responsable relations publiques at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear John H,

I would like to thank you for sharing you comment on TA.

It was a pleasure to welcome you here at Le Cottage Bise for your holidays.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,

Warm Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Having booked a room with "Balcony and views of lake and garden" we were very disappointed to find that our view comprised mainly of the grey roof of the restaurant. Avoid room 4! Were it not for the fact that we were exhausted after a long, wet drive we would have requested an alternative. This room needs a new description, maybe "Tiny balcony with expansive view of restaurant roof and glimpse of lake in distance".

The restaurant, however, is excellent. First class food and delightful service. In fact all f the personnel were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid room 4!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Propriétaire at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Peter D,

I am glad you enjoyed our home.
Please don't hesitate to tell us directly if you have any dissapointment. We will always have a solution for you. It takes only 2 minutes. This 2 minutes could have changed everything...

I will spread your comment with our team.

Hope to welcome you once again soon,

Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed at Le Cottage Bise for three nights as part of our holiday in Switzerland and France. We booked well in advance so had a room on the top floor with lovely views over the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the pool, location, service was spot on and we would highly recommend and stay here again.
We were given free tickets to take the boat trip around the lake but it was not mentioned to us that the pedaloes were an option too and we paid for bike hire.
Just personal preference but we would have liked coffee making facilities and a fridge in our room and we would have preferred the lighting in the restaurant to be more intimate and less bright.
The food was lovely - we preferred the flexibility of the lunch menu but understand the evening menu is designed to be a different experience - all beautifully presented!

Room Tip: High floor, lake view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulineleat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Directeur général at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Paulineleat,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TA.

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Concerning the dinner option, A la carte is also available.

Hope to welcome you once again very soon,

Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 nights stay in this lovely hotel with its beautiful setting on the edge of the lake. We made use of the electric bikes to visit the war resistance museum and took advantage of the free ticket from the hotel to hire a paddle boat from just outside the entrance. We also hired hybrid bikes from the local bike shop to cycle around the lake. Although our room didn't overlook the lake, it was spotlessly clean, with a lovely big walk in shower and a very comfortable bed. The complementary bottle of wine on our arrival was a thoughtful touch. We stayed half board and mostly enjoyed all the food. If there was something we didn't like on the menu, they would offer an alternative. We have only given it four stars because we assumed that when we were offered tea and coffee at the end of each meal, it was part of the half board package. Needless to say, it was a bit of a shock when we received our bill at the end of our stay for over 80 Euros. The drinks were very expensive and so we would find alternative cheaper places to enjoy the rest of our evening.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank angieba2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeBise, Directeur général at Le Cottage Bise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear angieba2015,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am glad you enjoyed your vacations with us.

Concerning teas and coffees, I am truly sorry that a misunderstanding happened but these ones are offered at the end of the meal as the aperitives are offered at the beginning of the meal as well as wines are.

The list is at your entire disposal. Don't hesitate to check it to avoid any misunderstanding.

Hope to welcome you once again soon,

Regards,

Nicolas Bise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews