We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis La Charpenterie
Nearby Hotels
US$216
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Cottage Bise(Talloires)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Christine(Talloires)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Talloires)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
33
40
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
40
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge terracemountain viewthe hotel car parklake facing roomcomfortable hotelthree nightsshore
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stayed for three nights. Rooms were relatively small but very comfortable and well equipped. Staff were friendly. Excellent views from the lake-facing room. Very short walk to the beautiful lakeside. Effective blackout blinds and air conditioning were very welcome features in the middle of the June heat. Don't have a bad thing to say about it.

Room Tip: Get a lake view if available - worth paying extra to enjoy sunsets over the mountain.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donncha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

A hotel with charm that offers great value for money. Our bedroom had a large terrace and views of the lake. We had breakfast on our terrace which was very enjoyable in the morning light. We also had an evening meal at the restaurant that was great very for money and very on the lake.
Car parking was free and the staff very helpful. The bedroom could do with AC if you are staying in the summer months.

Room Tip: A room with a lake view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Recently stayed for a week. Booked through a travel agent this hotel was more basic then expected, but the room was clean and a good size. We stayed half board and the food was exceptionally good for the 3 star rating of the hotel. Nice quiet little village. Perfect spot to relax.

Room Tip: Some room have a lake view. Larger balconies are on the first floor
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spike1111112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were lucky enough to just pitch up and get a room for 4 nights at the start of September, i am a bit wary of some Logis, and like to see the place before i commit, this place was a very pleasant surprise with excellent staff, a lovely room with a lake view terrace, close to everything, a fine restaurant, parking.

I would recommend Logis La Charpenterie for a stay in Talloires

Room Tip: Pay a few Euros more for a lake view with terrace,
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MicktheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

A great room with a terrace and a lake view, and very quiet. We ate dinner in the hotel on 2 nights, sitting outside, and both times the food and the service was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Claudia, who always greeted you with a cheery smile. On our last day the receptionist arranged for us to hire bikes to be picked up at the next village. We had a problem with one of the bikes and Claudia went out of her way to help us sort it out with the hire company. Very many thanks Claudia for making our stay so enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will hopefully be back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews