We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Grillons
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Talloires)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Cottage Bise(Talloires)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires(Talloires)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pre du Lac(Saint-Jorioz)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
371
56
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
56
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardnothing is too much troubleset menulake annecyyoung couplecourse dinnerfront of housethis wonderful hotelan alternativevealher husbandbus stopfriendly hotelwould highly recommend this hotelfamily run hotelfour courseslarge garden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed for a week over Christmas as part of an organised group. It is about 30 minutes from Annecy by coach in Talloires. The owners and staff are very friendly, always smiling and made us feel like "one of the family" and also speak very good English. We had a large room overlooking the lake which was well equipped and had plenty of storage spaces. Good WiFi was free and available throughout the hotel.
The highlight was the meals, we had seven dinners and one lunch and all were 5 star quality with every course delicious and incorporating many original touches.
The lake is a short walk away.
If you want to visit this beautiful mountainous part of France the Les Grillions is the perfect base but make sure you dine in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

When it comes to hotels in Talloires and the rest of the Savoie region I doubt you'll find much better than the Hotel Les Grillons.

This is a quaint and upscale Hotel just steps away from the shores of Lake Annecy and if you're looking for a relaxing and quiet getaway then this is where you're going to want to spend your time.

My girlfriend and I spent two nights at the hotel and we had a family Suite as it was the only room available. The suite was enormous with two separate bedrooms, a comfortable sitting area, a large and spacious bathroom, and a balcony with an incredible view of the pool, Lake Annecy, and the mountains off in the distance.

Although there wasn't any AC there was a beautiful Breeze coming off the water and kept the room cool throughout the day and night.

The bathroom was bright even though there weren't any windows inside and it was well equipped and spacious enough for two people for a short-term stay.

The sprawling grounds offered plenty of places to relax and lots of little areas that you could explore on an evening walk.

The pool was open during the day and here you could relax right by the water or just a short drive away was a small Beach right on the lake where you could enjoy some private and quiet lakeside relaxation as well.

Breakfast was available every morning in the restaurant and it really helped start the day off with full bellies and plenty of energy.

Some of the booking options come with half board available and I would definitely recommend getting the half board option as the meals at the restaurant were incredible, delicious, and you can't beat the five star dining service so close to Talloires and the lake.

The only complaint I have was that the Wi-Fi didn't work that well although if you're on vacation and you don't need a reliable internet connection then this shouldn't be a problem.

Nearby to the hotel is the small town of Talloires and just a bit further away is Annecy, both of which offer plenty of options for dining and daytime Adventures.

Overall, I would definitely recommend staying at Hotel Les Grillons if you're looking for a peaceful and relaxing getaway in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Definitely pick a room with a balcony and a view of the lake and mountains
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I can't find fault with Hotel les Grillons: the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and all are bi-lingual. After registering we were told to explore; securing a refreshing glass of beer we drank in the view which was amplified from our lake-facing bedroom: we were spellbound. My only regret is that we were there for one night only. We drank a local Savoie before and during our four course dinner. The food was delicious. Service couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: A balcony with a lake view cannot be beaten
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DimensionArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Once again I'm lucky enough to stay at les grillons with Edwards coaches.
My clients are overwhelmed with the hotel .food staff and location. Nothing is too much trouble .we have fantastic days out on the coach .the scenery is awe inspiring. I simply can't rate this hotel and trip highly engogh

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank wyndaviesgorseinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The room overlooked the lake , food excellent , staff excellent
A great family hotel .
This was recommended to us by friends who came with us on this holiday
Ideal for using as a base to travel round this area

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjohn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews