We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The room was large, very modern and quiet. There was even a bluetooth system so we could listen to our own music. As a gold marriot member the breakfast was complimentary and the hotel upgrades us to a junior suite. The breakfast was amazing, as is the restaurant in the hotel where we went for dinner.
Upon arrival we received a glass of sparkling wine. Small gesture but we really appreciated this :) The staff of the hotel is also really friendly.
I really loved staying here and hopefully we can come back sometime soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lore U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here for two nights, but were surprised by the hotel.
We had a huge bedroom with an enormous bath.
Staff were friendly and pleasant.
Overlooked the mountains and easy to stroll down through the shops.
Billiards table-which me and my daughters enjoyed.
Good restaurant-great breakfast.Though this property is more accustomed for adults but
all in all-pleasant & cozy hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank KAMALJEET SINGH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

When you decide to take a weekend off in a nice hotel your day starts with a nice breakfast. I really like the rooms of this hotel, the spa treatments are great, the sun deck really nice, BUT the service at breakfast is really slow and disorganized. Dishes from the former guests can stay on the table, your orders are not taken smoothly, we had to stand up twice to get more coffee on two consecutive days, etc. I'm considering returning but I'm uncertain as starting the day complaining isn't my thing...!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomers_BadenBaden, Roomers Team at Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear mitochi,

thank you very much for your feedback and your open words on tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We are glad to read that you like our hotel, the rooms and the Spa area, however it is very sad to realize that we have not been able to provide you with a perfect start into your day. We are very sorry to learn that our breakfast service has not quite met your expectation and has truly not been the service we normally strive to provide to our guests. We would like to apologize for the lack of service and attention you had to experience during the breakfast and we hope that we will have the chance to show you that the breakfast at the Roomers is the best thing to start into your day.

With best regards,
your Roomers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This is a lovely modern, new hotel within easy walking distance of Baden-Baden. It is expensive - well over E200 per night - but we stayed on Marriott points for five nights. I always feel guilty about staying on points but the staff didn't make us feel any less special. The breakfast buffet is the best anywhere... highest quality of everything and incredibly attentive staff. Rooms have all the bells and whistles; our room had a beautiful view of the surrounding hills/mountains. Baden is a wonderful city so visit and stay at the Roomers.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are nice. I doubt there are any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveCNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel part of my 19 days tour in Europe and was last minute booking before returning home. Stayed one night and then decided to extend one more as we have more to cover in Baden Baden. I was with my wife and 3 kids and checked first night with no issue. The second day , the front desk lady processed my 2nd day extension and handed me the new room key cards and then headed of outside for site seeing with family when some Hotel staff named (Alessandro [--]) called me outside and told me in a rude way that because of fire policy I cannot stay in the room and I have to leave the hotel! I respect his policy and told him ok I will be leaving! He then said but you will be charged 90% cancellation fee for the second night!!!

They asked me to leave the hotel and in the same time charge me cancellation of the second night!!!!

I requested the manager (Larissa [--]) where she said same thing but when I challenged her that you are asking me to leave and you already let me in first night and I have also to pay cancellation fee of 196.6 Euro!!! She then said you can stay as an exception!!

I told her what about the fire policy as it is state law maybe he denied that and said this is just Hotel policy. She even mention I am s laying!!! , For what sake!!!

Due to rude approach and non polite way dealing with me and ruining my day and trip I did not accept staying after they initially requested me to leave the hotel. They can offer me to book another room or get bigger room or suite if the have which I am willing to pay for

I am 16 years Marriott Reward Member and currently Gold Member.

Escalated the matter to Marriott Customer Care and awaiting their resolution.

PS: just charged in my Visa 9 Euro and called them to check they said minibar item which I never take! What a shame.

Stay away from this hotel till they figure better way to deal with their customers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank omarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roomers_BadenBaden, Roomers Team at Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Mr. “omarias”,
Thank you very much for addressing this issue again – now via tripadvisor.
As assured three times via Marriott Customer Care and directly at the hotel with our Duty Manager who tried to find a solution, we are sorry for the misunderstanding with your booking and the misunderstandings coming up in finding a solution – maybe because the conversation has been taken place in a foreign language for all of us.
We assume that you already have received the answers to this issue via our GM, the Marriott Customer Care Service Center and thank you for your time.
With best regards,
The Roomers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.0 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
622 reviews
1.5 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
645 reviews
2.1 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
330 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
1.0 km away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#4 of 50 in Baden-Baden
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection

Address: Lange Str. 100 | 76530 Baden-Baden, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: RM930 - RM1,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new luxury hotel boasts over 130 spacious rooms and suites, banquet and conference rooms and a spa. The restaurant and bar on the ground floor lead out on to a patio. The top, fifth floor has a panorama view of the city and the Kurpark and houses a Lounge Bar with roof garden, infinity pool and sun deck. The owners aim to continue the successful concept developed for Roomers in Frankfurt, where the restaurant and bar are now among the most popular places for an evening out and envisage their new hotel becoming a mecca where locals and visitors alike can breathe in the Roomers lifestyle feeling. At the heart of the brand is individuality and inspiration - dark and mystical in Frankfurt, full of magical light in the new location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Roomers Baden-Baden, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing