We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Altenberg Hotel-Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Food is delicious, home made dumplings with mushrooms and a tasty gravy. Top it of with some delicious vino from the vineyards behind the hotel. Modern rooms all amenities and a breakfast buffet u can spend hours trying everything. Love love spending time here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Internationalgotoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2016

The hotel was a little outside of the town so was quiet and easier to negotiate. Steep stairs up to the entrance were a bit hard for me so beware if you have heavy luggage. The reception guy was helpful and the room and en suite super. Lovely towels in the smart bathroom. It was a shame the restaurant was closed on the night we were there so make sure you check if you want to eat in. Parking free and at the hotel but didn't see extra parking for the amount of people who might go there in the summer and for the restaurant-best to book I think.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mummybearSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Altenberg Hotel is located a few kilometers outside of Baden-Baden. We did not want to be in the hussle and bustle of the city so this was a great choice. Very nice hotel, room was very quiet and spacious. Our room looked out at the hillside vineyards. The owner, Wolfgang, was very helpful in suggesting places to visit. Breakfast very good with a big selection of foods.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel is in Neuweier just outside of Baden-Baden, a cute town. It was wonderful to be out of the chaos of Baden-Baden for sleeping and for breakfast and even for dinner.
Rm 16 was large – almost a 3 or 4 person! J There was a little living area plus a sleeper sofa. And the softest bedding we found in Germany (also a plus). The bathroom was VERY nicely appointed, and large. There was lots of room for luggage and quite a bit of closet space. We stayed 2 nights and could have easily stayed longer! The room had a working lockbox.
Breakfast included fresh, fresh fruit (whole fruit, too) and the nicest tea service. Many jams and jellies plus croissants and several pastries (cookie-like) such as a German take on French palmiere. The proprietors are very friendly and helpful. The wifi was challenging the first night for our Apple products, though they tried to help us and said that happens occasionally. The second night we connected like a champ.
We also ate a wonderful dinner here on their restaurant patio.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kosmo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here on a motorcycle trip and found this to be a great little hotel if you didn't mind being out of the centre of Baden-Baden. The hotel is about 5 miles away but the money we saved more than paid for a taxi. We stayed in a 4 bed roomed apartment with its own sitting room. The hotel was clean, proprietor helpful and breakfast was good. Great value for money and would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank noctonlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Gasthaus Hirsch
Hotel Gasthaus Hirsch
#43 of 50 in Baden-Baden
26 reviews
6.2 km away
Hote Loehr
Hote Loehr
#39 of 50 in Baden-Baden
114 reviews
6.3 km away
Deutscher Kaiser Lichtental
Deutscher Kaiser Lichtental
#27 of 50 in Baden-Baden
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
575 reviews
5.1 km away
Sonne
Sonne
#16 of 50 in Baden-Baden
44 reviews
6.2 km away
Allee Hotel Leidinger
Allee Hotel Leidinger
#32 of 50 in Baden-Baden
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altenberg Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altenberg Hotel-Restaurant

Address: Schartenbergstrasse 6, 76534, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: RM418 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Altenberg Hotel-Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Altenberg Hotel-Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing