We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gasthaus Auerhahn(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa(Baden-Baden)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$700
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Parkhotel(Baden-Baden)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Rebenhof(Neuweier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The 11a(Baden-Baden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
42
38
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
38
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew kilometersstayed nightsbreakfast buffetvineyardstownparkingcentre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The hotel was a little outside of the town so was quiet and easier to negotiate. Steep stairs up to the entrance were a bit hard for me so beware if you have heavy luggage. The reception guy was helpful and the room and en suite super. Lovely towels in the smart bathroom. It was a shame the restaurant was closed on the night we were there so make sure you check if you want to eat in. Parking free and at the hotel but didn't see extra parking for the amount of people who might go there in the summer and for the restaurant-best to book I think.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mummybearSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Altenberg Hotel is located a few kilometers outside of Baden-Baden. We did not want to be in the hussle and bustle of the city so this was a great choice. Very nice hotel, room was very quiet and spacious. Our room looked out at the hillside vineyards. The owner, Wolfgang, was very helpful in suggesting places to visit. Breakfast very good with a big selection of foods.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel is in Neuweier just outside of Baden-Baden, a cute town. It was wonderful to be out of the chaos of Baden-Baden for sleeping and for breakfast and even for dinner.
Rm 16 was large – almost a 3 or 4 person! J There was a little living area plus a sleeper sofa. And the softest bedding we found in Germany (also a plus). The bathroom was VERY nicely appointed, and large. There was lots of room for luggage and quite a bit of closet space. We stayed 2 nights and could have easily stayed longer! The room had a working lockbox.
Breakfast included fresh, fresh fruit (whole fruit, too) and the nicest tea service. Many jams and jellies plus croissants and several pastries (cookie-like) such as a German take on French palmiere. The proprietors are very friendly and helpful. The wifi was challenging the first night for our Apple products, though they tried to help us and said that happens occasionally. The second night we connected like a champ.
We also ate a wonderful dinner here on their restaurant patio.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kosmo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here on a motorcycle trip and found this to be a great little hotel if you didn't mind being out of the centre of Baden-Baden. The hotel is about 5 miles away but the money we saved more than paid for a taxi. We stayed in a 4 bed roomed apartment with its own sitting room. The hotel was clean, proprietor helpful and breakfast was good. Great value for money and would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank noctonlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This hotel was a terrific find for us! It's located in a little village off from the main city. Our "room" was actually a suite and consisted of a very large living room with two couches, a desk, a TV, coffeemaker, refrigerator, a separate spacious bedroom with four beds, and a large bathroom. Everything was clean and attractive. Five large windows opened to the fresh air, but air conditioning was also available which isn't too common. The included breakfast was outstanding. Free parking was available on site. There are stairs, no elevator (common in Europe). The hotel restaurant is closed on Wednesday evening (which we knew ahead of time) since we arrived on a Wednesday.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews