We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Deutscher Kaiser im Centrum
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Reviewed 16 July 2017


We would like to express many thanks and appreciation to Mr.Huber family team for the service and care we received with my wife at the hotel previous week. We enjoyed the peace and quiet we needed, offered in all the facilities of your hotel. We had a wonderfull week and looking for the next stay in your hotel.Thank you again for such outstanding service

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonidp396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay at Deutscher Kaiser in Centrum! Public transit drops off within a very short walk and the location of the hotel is close to everything! Out the door and a quick walk to the bathes, the casino, great eateries and shopping and the location also makes for a hillside run very accessible! Charolette and her family are wonderful hosts and are very willing to give suggestions and pointers of things to see and do and most importantly, how best to get there! They put out a fantastic breakfast spread that is filling and delicious! My room was just what I needed. Affordable, clean, comfort! I loved the outside balcony and sleeping with the open door to hear the birds in the morning. The other guests were wonderful as well! I would love to visit again and highly recommend the Deutscher Kaiser to other travelers! Wifi, elevator, stairs and yummy candies at reception! :)
Thank you Deutscher Kaiser family for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 107jaelynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Close to the casino/Christmas market and main shopping area, this family run hotel goes out of its way to be helpful. Rooms are simple and very comfortable and a real bargain for the excellent location. The atmosphere is relaxed and the breakfast eggs and coffee were excellent, reflecting the father's past as a chef. This was a return visit and I would happily stay here again as it offers a great balance of comfort, price, location and an extra touch of personal attention.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

The hotel is in a central but calm location, everything is within walking distance and parking is provided on site. Loved the fresh eggs for breakfast and friendly modern rooms with free fast wifi. Got some brilliant insider tips on the sights of this charming city from the very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We had great stay at this majestic family run hotel, staff were as friendly and accommodating as we've ever come across. The rooms were clean and spacious and the setting was spectacular. The location was perfect for exploring the beautiful town of Baden Baden with its many points of interest and the hotel is nestled right next to the beautiful black forest with its spectacular mountains and valleys.

Room Tip: Great breakfasts, go for the eggs very fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tom t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#6 of 50 in Baden-Baden
282 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
414 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Etol
Hotel Etol
#26 of 50 in Baden-Baden
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Atlantic Parkhotel
Atlantic Parkhotel
#16 of 50 in Baden-Baden
170 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
#15 of 50 in Baden-Baden
228 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#10 of 50 in Baden-Baden
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deutscher Kaiser im Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deutscher Kaiser im Centrum

Address: Merkurstr. 9, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: RM563 - RM768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deutscher Kaiser im Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the small empire of fine hospitality In the direct center of Baden-Baden you will find our personal and family run hotel which welcomes you with charm and individuality. The hotel is located in a quiet side street and it offers you many amenities to make your stay in this unique city to something really special. All attractions in Baden-Baden are just a few steps away - if it's the famous casino, the rose gardens and the beautiful alley "Lichtentaler Allee", the theatre, the Frieder Burda museum, the congress center or many art galleries. Enjoy our unique location - so close to the action! We also offer parking and garage spaces directly on the house. Free wireless-lan and the Internet-office connect you with the rest of the world. And last but not least: After a fantastic night you can enjoy our superb breakfast buffet. Your satisfaction is our aim. Yours Huber family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Deutscher Kaiser im Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Deutscher Kaiser

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing