We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deutscher Kaiser Lichtental
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The hotel is clean, in good condition and easy to locate. The owners speak good English and are very helpful. The cold breakfast is very good and the eating area is bright and clean. The hotel is in a mostly residential area. You will need to walk a kilometer or so to find a cafe or restaurant to eat in. Baden Baden is a beautiful old city. Take the time to walk the city centre.

Room Tip: Don't think there is air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gdcurler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

This is a wonderful hotel! My girlfriend and I stayed for three nights and enjoyed the walks through the park to the center of town, the spacious, clean, and comfortable room, and the extensive complimentary breakfast. Very good price for all of the amenities and location. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Baden-Baden.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madilynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and friendly. Great price. Nice breakfast. Easy access to bus and by bus to the train station. Close to the delightful park that runs through the town along the river. Flower gardens were lovely.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

While it is a bit outside the city center, Deutscher Kaiser Lichtental provides a easy-going and clam place. The room is clean, large, and quite. It comes with a good breakfast. Parking can be challenging but we were lucky just got a spot outside the door. There is no elevator. Main door - We arrived after six and tried to open the door but failed - actually it was not locked, so try pushing or pulling.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sid200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The room is alright, enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well but I struggled at night as they don't have 24 hour kitchen, not even a vending machine or nearby store so I was left starving that certain night, my fault really for not securing goodies but to go famish? Haha. Anyway, other than that, it was all great.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.2 km away
Allee Hotel Leidinger
Allee Hotel Leidinger
#32 of 50 in Baden-Baden
22 reviews
1.4 km away
Hote Loehr
Hote Loehr
#40 of 50 in Baden-Baden
114 reviews
6.3 km away
Altenberg Hotel-Restaurant
Altenberg Hotel-Restaurant
#25 of 50 in Baden-Baden
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#30 of 50 in Baden-Baden
70 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
422 reviews
0.7 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deutscher Kaiser Lichtental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deutscher Kaiser Lichtental

Address: Hauptstrasse 35, 76534, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: RM395 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deutscher Kaiser Lichtental 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Deutscher Kaiser Lichtental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deutscher Kaiser Lichtental Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing