We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold, sunny and Christmassy!”
Review of Hotel Etol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Etol
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Just spent 3 days in Baden-Baden to visit the lovely Christmas market.
We stayed at the Hotel Etol which is close to the market and town centre but in a quiet little cul de sac.
The hotel is welcoming, cosy and the staff are delightful. They had decorated it beautifully for Christmas.
Our room 203 was spacious, warm, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bathroom had usual shower gel/shampoo but also shaving and dental kits. Plenty of towels and hot water.
There was a mini bar and complimentary water and soft drinks.
Large flat screen tv, a safe and satisfactory wifi.
Breakfast was in a cosy dining room with extensive choice of cereal, fresh fruit, meat and cheeses and excellent coffee.
This is only a 3* hotel but it is truly a little gem and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lovetotravel517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel literally last minute, a couple of hours before we arrived and it was super. Parking is limited but luckily we found a space. The only family room available was the suite and we absolute loved it. Perfect for a family of 4, it had a very big bathroom with complimentary toiletries, mini bar with complimentary soft drinks and comfortable beds. Breakfast was included in the very reasonable room rate and was superb. We will definitely return to the beautiful spa town of Baden Baden and we will definitely stay at the Hotel Etol again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Hotel location is very central, parking next to the hotel (reservation required) Room was fantastic and breakfast plentiful. If you are looking for a place to relax and unwind Baden Baden is it, and the Hotel Etol compliments this town very well. Nothing is too much for all the staff, the hotel has some great discounts available for the Spa, Casino etc.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed for 2 nights. The room was large and airy (and very hot the first night we stayed during a heatwave) and looked onto the courtyard so was very quiet at night. The bed was quite firm and this was a problem for me so I slept on the very comfortable sofa bed - and had a great night's sleep! The breakfast was excellent with a very wide choice of meats and cheese with boiled eggs as well. Bread and pastries, cereals etc. The staff are, without exception kind and very helpful, especially the lady who did the breakfast and went out specially to buy fresh gluten free bread for my breakfast. Parking is a problem but the building is in the old part of Baden-Baden and parking was probably not thought of when the hotel was built...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I asked for the quiet room on the last floor, I received a very quiet room on the last floor, which was very thoughtfull of the hotel stuff. The room was big and clean. It was a little bit dated, but because everything else was so perfect it didnt bother me so much. Bathroom was very big and clean. Hotel was full but I never heard other residents. Breakfast was outstanding. Lady at reseption was very friendly. When I come to Baden Baden again I will always stay in that hotel. Clean and quiet with excellent breakfast and client service. What else can you ask from a hotel. There is a parking right in the yard, but passage for coming into the yard is quite tight, so a van will probably not fit there.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the yard, so are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
575 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Deutscher Kaiser im Centrum
0.3 km away
Hotel Alte Laterne
Hotel Alte Laterne
#21 of 50 in Baden-Baden
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
1.7 km away
Allee Hotel Leidinger
Allee Hotel Leidinger
#32 of 50 in Baden-Baden
22 reviews
0.5 km away
Magnetberg Hotel
Magnetberg Hotel
#18 of 50 in Baden-Baden
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etol

Address: Merkurstr. 7, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: RM501 - RM776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Etol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Etol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing