We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Quellenhof(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Merkur(Baden-Baden)
US$135
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gasthaus Auerhahn(Baden-Baden)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathausglockel(Baden-Baden)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Am Markt(Baden-Baden)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa(Baden-Baden)
US$554
US$476
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
US$285
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
149
340
98
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
340
98
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice machinehi expressvery clean hotelsmall barlimited parkingopera houseminute walktown centrecheck in was easybuffet breakfastcold cutstrain stationwithin walking distancewifi is freestayed here for nightsper dayhotel parking
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is convenient enough to the sites of Baden Baden and the room clean and comfortable for the price. However, the reason for my poor experience at the hotel occurred at check out and would result in my avoiding this hotel in the future.

I had an early morning flight and thus checked out of the hotel quite early. The front desk attendant was a bit slower than typical at most hotels, but eventually printed out a receipt, validated my parking ticket, and I thought I was on my way.

Unfortunately, upon inserting the ticket at the parking gate, nothing happened. Returning to the front desk, the attendant was very flustered (though not apologetic), and at a loss as to what to do as the computer that operates the garage gate was not working. This seemed to be a management issue as the employee was left without procedures on what to do, had no key to open the garage, and was left without any resources to fix the situation. It appeared that she tried to call a supervisor for help, but was unable to reach anyone (perhaps b/c of the early hour). Feeling like were being held hostage at this hotel as we needed our car, another 30 minutes passed as we became increasingly concerned that we would miss our flight. Finally, about 40 minutes after first approaching the desk for checkout, the attendant finally opened the gate and we made a quick dash to escape the Holiday Inn Express.

A very stressful experience at this hotel. Luckily, we did catch our flight.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKBGE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Daniel B,

first of all, we want to thank you very much for your positive comments about our Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our rooms and the cleanliness and comfort in our hotel.

At Holiday Inn Express we promise to keep it simple, smart and uncomplicated. Therefore we can only apologize for your experience during check out, as this is not the standard we normally deliver.

We really appreciate your detailed feedback, as it is very important for us to improve our service to avoid such incidents from now on. Please be assured, that we immediately amplified our emergency instructions and of course instructed all our employees appropriately. We can imagine how unpleasant this situation was for you and can only apologize once again for this inconvenience caused and that you had to start your journey back home in such a stressful way.

If you have any plans to visit Baden-Baden in the future we hope we will be given the opportunity to show that we can do better and offer you a very warm welcome.

Kind regards,

Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Pedestrian zones are a challenge in Baden Baden.
Make sure to drive in from the West.
The reception process is very CORRECT!!!
They cross check all documents ad nauseum.
(We never had this nonsense before)
Once you get to your room everything is good.
Clean, comfortable and cost effective.


Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKBGE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Mr H,

thank you very much for this positive review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness and comfort in our hotel convinced you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,

Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden is very well located. Langestrasse is in the city´s downtown. It was perfect to my business trip. Good access, good breakfast, confortable room. This street also has good restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnaldogalvao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKBGE, Reservations at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Arnaldo, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are best able to direct our efforts. I am more than happy to share your kind words with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the upcoming future. Kind regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The hotel is a basic one, but the staff are lovely. The hotel is a ten minute walk from the centre of the city, and very conveniently located. For the price though, I think it is OK. The city itself though is just amazing! I've never been here before, nor has it ever been on a list of places I wanted to go. However now I'd like to come back. There is a river running through the city around which they have the most beautiful architecture and walks. It is a city where you feel that time has stood still, and that it is peaceful and just so relaxing - and people talk to you, which in most cities doesn't happen. I cannot recommend coming here enough for a walking / relaxing break. Sadly...I am here on work.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavinMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKBGE, Reservations at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Gavin, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are best able to direct our efforts. We are more than happy to share your kind words with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the upcoming future. Kind regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Don't think I would stay here again. Price is good but left kinda disappointed. We are HIG members and this one didn't make the mark in my opinion.
Tiny room, no cupboard not even a drawer to put your clothes. If you're staying for a few days that's inconvenient since you have to use your luggage as storage.
Warm room, windows do open but traffic is quite noisy, so...it's either hot or noisy
No fridge in the room, so you can't even have some cold water in a hot room. There is a water boiler and some instant coffee though.
There's an ice machine... in the lobby.
Breakfast was ok as expected.
Everything is quite new and clean.
The escalator leading to the lobby keeps breaking down.
Wifi, it's free, and that's it. It keeps dropping and it's a bit slow, rather useless if on business. They offer a Premium wifi for 5 euros or so.
Only 2 restaurants in the area, one Spanish and one Italian, 2 gas stations within a block that sell sandwiches. Downtown is less than a mile away with plenty to choose from.
Staff were ok, some were friendly but not all, some simply don't care.
In general an ok hotel. Next year I'll just book somewhere else closer to downtown with better amenities.
If you're staying for a night or two, this hotel might work for you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKBGE, Reservations at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for leaving this review we are very sorry that we have not met your expectations. Regarding the room furnishings, we are currently in the planning for this years renovation and there will of course be some changes in the rooms. We are very sorry to hear about our staff and will of course examine this and speak with the appropriate colleagues. Kind Regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews