We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay in Baden Baden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This hotel is well located; provides service in a professional way. Not fancied type elements but you will get all basic stuff - be it a business trip or family vacation. Rooms are just right sized, breakfast has ample options. Reception stuff is very helpful, they are multilingual too. Downtown is walking distance, it takes 15 mins by bus to go train station.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prasun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKBGE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Prasun G,

thank you very much for this great review! We are happy to read, that you enjoyed our central location, as well as our rooms and breakfast buffet.
Thank you as well for pointing out our helpful and multilingual staff!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is convenient enough to the sites of Baden Baden and the room clean and comfortable for the price. However, the reason for my poor experience at the hotel occurred at check out and would result in my avoiding this hotel in the future.

I had an early morning flight and thus checked out of the hotel quite early. The front desk attendant was a bit slower than typical at most hotels, but eventually printed out a receipt, validated my parking ticket, and I thought I was on my way.

Unfortunately, upon inserting the ticket at the parking gate, nothing happened. Returning to the front desk, the attendant was very flustered (though not apologetic), and at a loss as to what to do as the computer that operates the garage gate was not working. This seemed to be a management issue as the employee was left without procedures on what to do, had no key to open the garage, and was left without any resources to fix the situation. It appeared that she tried to call a supervisor for help, but was unable to reach anyone (perhaps b/c of the early hour). Feeling like were being held hostage at this hotel as we needed our car, another 30 minutes passed as we became increasingly concerned that we would miss our flight. Finally, about 40 minutes after first approaching the desk for checkout, the attendant finally opened the gate and we made a quick dash to escape the Holiday Inn Express.

A very stressful experience at this hotel. Luckily, we did catch our flight.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKBGE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Daniel B,

first of all, we want to thank you very much for your positive comments about our Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our rooms and the cleanliness and comfort in our hotel.

At Holiday Inn Express we promise to keep it simple, smart and uncomplicated. Therefore we can only apologize for your experience during check out, as this is not the standard we normally deliver.

We really appreciate your detailed feedback, as it is very important for us to improve our service to avoid such incidents from now on. Please be assured, that we immediately amplified our emergency instructions and of course instructed all our employees appropriately. We can imagine how unpleasant this situation was for you and can only apologize once again for this inconvenience caused and that you had to start your journey back home in such a stressful way.

If you have any plans to visit Baden-Baden in the future we hope we will be given the opportunity to show that we can do better and offer you a very warm welcome.

Kind regards,

Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Pedestrian zones are a challenge in Baden Baden.
Make sure to drive in from the West.
The reception process is very CORRECT!!!
They cross check all documents ad nauseum.
(We never had this nonsense before)
Once you get to your room everything is good.
Clean, comfortable and cost effective.


Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKBGE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Mr H,

thank you very much for this positive review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness and comfort in our hotel convinced you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,

Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden is very well located. Langestrasse is in the city´s downtown. It was perfect to my business trip. Good access, good breakfast, confortable room. This street also has good restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnaldogalvao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKBGE, Reservations at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Arnaldo, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are best able to direct our efforts. I am more than happy to share your kind words with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the upcoming future. Kind regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The hotel is a basic one, but the staff are lovely. The hotel is a ten minute walk from the centre of the city, and very conveniently located. For the price though, I think it is OK. The city itself though is just amazing! I've never been here before, nor has it ever been on a list of places I wanted to go. However now I'd like to come back. There is a river running through the city around which they have the most beautiful architecture and walks. It is a city where you feel that time has stood still, and that it is peaceful and just so relaxing - and people talk to you, which in most cities doesn't happen. I cannot recommend coming here enough for a walking / relaxing break. Sadly...I am here on work.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavinMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKBGE, Reservations at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Gavin, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are best able to direct our efforts. We are more than happy to share your kind words with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the upcoming future. Kind regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
2.2 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
1.2 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
617 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#10 of 50 in Baden-Baden
414 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#5 of 50 in Baden-Baden
282 reviews
1.6 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Address: Lange Str. 93, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Family Hotel in Baden-Baden
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range: RM418 - RM693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden. The clever choice for a smart stay. The hotel has 108 convenient and well furnished rooms on 4 floors including 1 comfortable room for handicapped people. In every room you will find air conditioning, hairdryer, sat-TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities just as Wireless LAN and high-speed-Internet-access. We are pleased to invite our guests to our continental breakfast buffet. The reception is staffed 24 hours. If you are still hungry after a long city tour or after a day in the nearby located Kongresscenter Baden-Baden you can make yourself comfortable at the bar and still order a snack or use the vending machine in the hotel lobby. Right next to it you will find our business corner where you can surf the web, check your emails or print out your own documents, all for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden Hotel Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Baden-Baden
Baden-Baden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing