We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small cozy hotel in a nice and quiet neighborhood; good value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Heiligenstein
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We booked 3 rooms and stayed two nights here. Very cozy and comfortable room in a nice and quiet neighborhood. They provide very good breakfast; Highly recommend to have dinner in this hotel ... good foods and services

Room Tip: Try to avoid the theme room Capaia during the summer time, it is hot and noisy ( bird nest on the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiligen S, Inhaber at Hotel Heiligenstein, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Jeff C
thank you very much for this kind feedback!
We are looking forward to welcome soon again
in Hotel Heiligenstein in Neuweier!

Warm regards

Katharina Beck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely beautiful and exactly what I needed after I had been travelling round for a week in busy cities. The whole hotel was extremely peaceful and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Visiting baden baden from here was easy as we had a car and parking was never an issue.
The food at the restaurant was amazing, and we even tried some local wine which tasted lovely and was a good price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lucylamb_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiligen S, Assistant to GM at Hotel Heiligenstein, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear lucylamb_d,
thank you so much for that awesome Feedback,
we will share that with our team!
We are happy to had you, as our guests, with us.
Looking foward to welcome you again soon!
Best regards,
The entire staff of Hotel Heiligenstein
Theresa Schwörer, Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel Heiligenstein is a nice little family owned hotel located next to wine fields and on the outskirts of Neuweier near Baden-Baden.
The rooms are well equipped and clean and there is a little undesturbed sunbathing area behind the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful and speak several languages well.
The breakfast has plenty of options and in the evening the restaurant serves a fixed four course menu for in house guest or several ala carte options. The food is excellent and very well cooked, and the restaurant is able to serve both glutenfree and vegetarian food on request.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tapiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiligen S, Assistant to GM at Hotel Heiligenstein, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Tapiren,
what a great comment and nice feedback to us!

Especially to our Food & Beverage Team,
who is doing every day their best,
for a great breakfast, lunch and dinner experience.

We are looking foward to welcome you back soon ;)
All the best!

The entire staff
Theresa Schwörer, Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel the night before we arrived based on previous reviews, we were so glad we did , it was absolutely beautiful, we couldn't have wished for anything more.The garden room we had was so tastefully furnished , down to every tiny detail , the bed was huge , comfortable and with high quality bedding , great lighting, a coffee machine, cd/ iPod player , cds , books and mini bar .we had a balcony with great seating and amazing views of the surrounding countryside and vineyards. ,lots of towels, bath robes hairdryer and top end toiletries in the bathroom , a huge shower and a well lit mirror .
We had the half board option that was delicious, we really couldn't have asked for more, it was a wounderful experience, our only regret was that we did have more time there. Thanks also to the owners who were charming and helpful throughout our stay. I have already dropped hints to my husband for a return visit .
This is a perfect place for a romantic weekend ❤️
I would say that this is probably the best hotel we have stayed in, it's location is unusual and finding it is all part of the fun .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank julie_topiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiligen S, Assistant to GM at Hotel Heiligenstein, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear julie_topiary,
thanks a lot for that overall amazing comment,
we really appreciate that you've took the time to share your experience with us!

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest,
so maybe you can persuade your husband to another stay ?! ;)

We are looking forward to welcome you soon with us!
All the best!

The entire staff of Hotel Heiligenstein,
Theresa Schwörer, Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed overnight on our journey back to the UK from Italy. What an absolute gem!!
The hotel is not where you would expect, almost on the edge what I would say is a small housing estate, but when you arrive, it is superb. We had spent two days in the madness of Milan and this place is an oasis of peace and quiet. Tranquil and looking out over the edge of the Black Forest and vine terraces.
On arrival, we were greeted in perfect English and felt thoroughly welcome
It has a nice bar and the restaurant is just superb!! You can eat inside the restaurant or outside on the terrace, either is a fantastic experience.
We wished we had booked for longer and hope to return very soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinger965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiligen S, Assistant to GM at Hotel Heiligenstein, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Dinger965,
thank you so much for that great review.

It just mean so much to us,
to hear that our guests feeling welcome and enjoy their stay with us.

We would be very happy to welcome you back with us, soon.
Looking forward to it!

Best regards to England :)
Theresa, Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
5.6 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
5.8 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
622 reviews
5.6 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Rebenhof
Hotel Rebenhof
#1 of 1 in Neuweier
243 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
#14 of 50 in Baden-Baden
233 reviews
6.3 km away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heiligenstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heiligenstein

Address: Heiligensteinstr. 19 a, 76534, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: RM587 - RM800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heiligenstein 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel is situated in the district of Neuweier, amidst beautiful vineyard scenery near Baden Baden, in the heart of the northern and central Black Forest nature park.The Hotel Heiligenstein provides suitable accommodation for guests travelling to the Baden region on holiday. The hotel is the ideal place to relax, have fun, celebrate or simply wine and dine in beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Heiligenstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing