We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
117
88
50
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
88
50
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venison gourmet restaurant breakfast buffet hotel is located black forest indoor pool schlossberg evidence wellness sauna hiking
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We found this place by accident in the internet and booked a wellness package. It included very cozy accommodation, tasty food and an awesome wellness area. In addition, we booked a fantastic massage. Overall, it was much better than what we had expected and we will come back - for sure!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank miloman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We decided to stay here on the 3 night package, including the well-ness spa. Best decision ever. The spa and well-ness centre was comprehensive and with an indoor pool as well. Great for relaxation, a choice of saunas and a steam room. The room was comfortable and quiet, the Gourmet Restaurant is top notch. Service throughout was good and all the staff were very friendly. We speak next to no German, some of the staff spoke English well and we had no trouble. We would definitely choose to go again. Absolutely lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and the rooms with a balcony are well appointed.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Sackmann, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sackmann, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Mühe gemacht haben Ihren Aufenthalt zu bewerten.

Wie schön, dass Sie erholsame und gelungene Tage bei uns verbracht haben.

Ihr tolles Lob werden wir gerne mit unseren Mitarbeitern teilen.

Wir freuen uns schon sehr darauf, Sie bald wieder bei uns im schönen Schwarzwald begrüßen zu dürfen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Went with my family, wife, 2 kids (15-7) and my mother of 71 to the familyhotel Sackmann.
For the first time we stayed in the main building as we splitted up in two rooms this time.
One room for my wife, little boy and myself, one for my mother and eldest son. Our room was great with a nice view on the rivier. The other room had the same view, but, because we asked two separate beds, it was rather narrow, but still ok.
The food needs no further comment, perfect as always!
Beautiful sauna and swimmingpool.
We will go back, again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I was with my wife for a gourmet dinner at Sackmann and the day after for the cooking course. Very impressive, I liked a lot the quality of food and wine list but also the attentative friendliness of all staff but also Mr Sackmann and his wife, plus other family-members. Sauna and Spa also great. Hotel is also not too big and keeps a family atmosphere.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 232Norbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Sackmann, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sackmann, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for staying in our hotel. We appreciate that you, beside our friendlyness, enjoyed your dinner and wellness.

We`re looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Yours family Sackmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We stayed here two nights as part of a cycling trip. It was a wonderful, relaxing, lovely place to be right in the heart of the Black Forest. My husband and I stayed in one of the apartments up the hill a short distance from the main hotel. It was quiet and spacious although I could have used an elevator to get to the third floor after cycling all day! It was just a little inconvenient to have to walk to the hotel for meals and to use the spa facilities. Another time I would opt for a room in the hotel. The apartments would be ideal for a family or two couples traveling together. The surrounding area is lovely with many opportunities for hiking and jus enjoying nature. The breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious and wonderful. The dinner we had with our group was the best of any on our trip. Lastly, service by staff was impeccable and all were gracious and helpful during our stay. I hope to come back here again some day.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lindamyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Sackmann, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sackmann, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear guest,

thanks for your stay with us. We appreciate your words and we`re happy that you`ve been satisfied during your stay with us.

We`re looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Yours family Sackmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews