We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
City Hotel garni(Pforzheim)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Pforzheim)
US$98
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$145
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Royal(Pforzheim)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Krone(Pforzheim)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
43
69
65
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
69
65
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanconvenient locationan italian restaurantnice hotelcity centrebasementautobahnfiroutepillows
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The location was and good and I liked the fact it had a secured car park. The rooms were tidy and clean and beds were comfortable so had a good night sleep although I’m sure a 9 hour drive helped along the way. I would stay here again although things needs to change

Now the negatives only a few.

- the receptionist at the bar was not welcoming at all and was just laughing around with his mates who were there

- drinks are way over priced €3 just for 200 ml of Fanta.

- trying to find entrance to hotel from car park and work being done and tools left lying around.

- also small duvets but this seems to be norm in Germany.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NRowe1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke K, Stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay wit us. We are sorry that our receptionist was not as attentive as he should have been and we will talk to our reception manager about this. However a 0,2l Fanta costs 2,40 Euro which is a absolutely normal price.

We would be happy to welcome you again when you are in the area again.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Residenz Pforzheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The room was very noisy! There was a carwash in close neiborhood! I sugest to hotel to put prices down in noisy rooms! Food was usual. Staff comming in my room without knocking! Just rush in! Pforzheim is beautiful city but too quiet!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank andreamS4237YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke K, Stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that someone rushed into your room without knocking. This should defenitely not happen and we will try to find out why it happend in order to prevent it in the future.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Residenz Pforzheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The reception was not very friendly nor helpful.
The room was clean and the bed of acceptable quality, but the typical German pillows awful. There was only on one side a bed table, which is rather inconvenient.
The bathroom is clean but small, and there are no hooks to hang your clothes on, the shower cabin is really small. All credit cards are accepted. Wifi is OK and free.
There is an internal connection door to the Italian Restaurant next to it, but the bill cannot be put on the room. This restaurant accepts only German bank cards or cash.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joop V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke K, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you found our reception team unfriendly and not helpful. We focus on good service and friendliness a lot and this should surely not happen. Please accept our sincere apologies.

At the moment we are renovating our hotel rooms, so most of the inconveniences you mentioned, like the lack of a second bed table, will be resolved after the renovation.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Residenz Pforzheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We were traveling and needed a place to stop for the night to eat and sleep. We kind of just fell into this hotel. And I am glad we did! The front desk staff were very friendly, and the restaurant had a very friendly staff and great menu. The room was nice, clean, and provided a great one night stay for us. The price was also extremely reasonable. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke K, stellvertetende Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are happy that you stayed with us and hope we may welcome you again soon.

Your hotel Residenz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

I always book my room here. I always have a good stay and find the stay very accommodating.

The breakfast is good and has a good variety.

The only downsides is the parking being very limited during the week and in the summer it gets pretty loud sometimes.

I will repeat.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank KMCKYCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke K, stellvertretende Direktorin at Hotel Residenz Pforzheim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Residenz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews